Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very nice hotel in a very nice neighborhood

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and the location were the deciding factor, both were excellent!
Cons: I really don't see much room for improvement.
Location: Great location and various restaurants near by, I walked to the Denny's just a few blocks away.
I stayed in this Sheraton hotel in San Salvador because it was recommended to me by a very good friend. I was not disappointed, the rooms were large, the beds comfortable, excellent wifi signal, very friendly staff always eager to help with anything. Overall a very pleasant experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PTY

Good location

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Overall I had a pretty good experience. No complaints. I will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice Resort in the City

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Valet guys were top of line! They gave us directions to places, they knew the city very well, which was a plus for us :)
Cons: Internet connection was terrible, could not get a good connection in our room, had to go down stairs to the Lobby.
Location: There are a few Restaurants near by, We ate at Puerto Marisco's twice we loved it!
Great hotel, staff was very nice, rooms were comfortable, great pool view, Good Security, Prices of the menu were high, but we ate off the menu a few days, than tried various of places in the city to eat. We stayed for a week, and we really did enjoy our time there. Great little resort for the city :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Brilliant

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Clean, good internet speed, safe, good infrastructure conditions. Excellent for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jane from London

Perfect pool

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff, beautiful pool and garden. Room fine if a little old fashioned, bed very comfortable. Food mediocre. Service was good when required but had to ask for several things which I would have expected to be already done eg I booked a club room but at first was given a standard room, my minibar was locked & not sure why my balcony had no furniture when the others did. However would definitely stay again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Old

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The hotel is clean and with a good service... But is pretty old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victor from Winters, CA

Very nice hotel for business or leisure trip

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Highly recommend this hotel. It is in quiet neighborhood and it's pretty self-contained if you feel like staying in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Minor from Guatemala

El Salvador

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel no es malo pero estaban cambiando la alfombra de los corredores , el olor a pegamento era fuerte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ramses

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Good, not great.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location, attention, safety.
Cons: Bathrooms could use some remodeling.
Location: Good location. Plenty of taxis around.
Nice hotel with the liveliness you can always expect at a Sheraton. A bit old, especially around the hallways and the bathrooms.