Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night in April 2014 for business. The courtyard in the back looked quite sad and empty with no blooming trees or anything. The air conditioner was like a toy - no matter what you did or what dial you turned it would not operate so I had a very uncomfortable and hot night's sleep. Most things close pretty early around there. The staff was friendly but the accommodations were not that great, although it was pretty clean. Make sure to double check the address with the front desk before you arrive because the Address listed on the booking websites is not necessarily accessible by car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: cheap and near Alcobendas, clean, right price
I expected less for the price I paid. The room was clean and clear, complimentary internet (it's a must for me), the breakfast is good. It's not a family hotel, good if you have meetings in Alcobendas or around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Resp Comercial Globales, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your kind words. We work so hard every day to make the stay of our clients to be perfect. I will make extensive your comments to our staff. We would like so much to have you here again in future accomodations in the town. Yours sincerely, Carmen Núñez Sales Manager - Hoteles Globales-Madrid
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from uk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2010 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inverness , United Kingdom

Just ok but not ideal if stopping over in Madrid with your own car!

Posted Nov 5, 2010
The location of the hotel was not ideal if driving your own car there. Although it said free parking included -to use the underground parking they charged us extra for this. The hotel was fair but set in such a built up area that it was very difficult to find - even with a sat nav! It overlooks a very noisy square which is surrounded by high Apt blocks attached on all sides [or overlooking the road] depending on your room; so if you open a window it is too noisy to sleep! The room we stayed in was clean and there was a 3 course set menu in the hotel dinning room, which was we thought a very reasonable price at first. We did not want to venture out with the car again [after the effort of finding the hotel the 1st time!] to try local eating holes. As my wife is disabled there was not a good choice of local close places to go and eat anyhow. However sadly the hotel food was of poor quality and mainly pretty cold. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, unless you stuck to the cold selection, which was not too bad. Staff in dining room certainly prefered to serve Spanish people first! Good size fluffy bath towels in bathroom and a choice of free shampo/tooth paste etc. Again you can make do if for one night as it is cheap and cheerful; however l will not be using it again as l would rather a better location and better food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maitland, FL

Reasonably

Posted Feb 5, 2010
Hard mattress. Sheets weren't changed often. Bathtub could get some more cleaning. You can hear the couple next room having sex... and they can hear you too. Not a big thing but could use a little more privacy. Overall a nice stay if you don't mind all of the above.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pennsville NJ

Good place to crash if waiting on plane

Posted Mar 5, 2008
This hotel is in the middle of the industrial zone which is being renovated. It is convenient to the Madrid Airport and outside the city so traffic is managable if catching a flight. Full service resturaunt and bar on site but closes earlier compared to the rest of Spain. Secure free underground parking available at hotel. NO airconditioning in room. NO alarm clock in room but wake up call available. If a stop over in Madrid is all you plan then this hotel fits the bill for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Madrid Stopover

Posted May 7, 2007
Hotel was chosen as a stopover en route to the Santander-Plymouth ferry. Being 18 km north of Madrid we did not expect it to be busy, however, the town is a overspill for Madrid and seems to be the location of some hi-tech companies. The hotel itself was situated in the middle of a residential area. On street parking was not possible, so we had to use the underground car park. The room was quite small but adequate but could have been very hot in high summer since the air conditioning is only activated on entry. The dining room was informal and dinner fairly average but good value at the price.