Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted May 31, 2014
For exploring the local area prior to moving over later this year, this hotel was ideal. Close to road networks and amenities. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Just as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from miami, florida

Small room with great service

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Service, cleaniness, breakfast and price
Cons: Bathroom toiletery
Location: Located a safe place at a short drive from shopping mall and main hwy.
It was a holiday vacation of three people with lugage. small room in a well located hotel. room was very clean, service was excellent and good breakfast for the price. On the negative side, bathroom products and blanquet can be improve. Overall a good hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was small for a family of 4, but i guess i serves the purpose. This hotel is located 30 mins from city centre on the train 19 km. There is a train station near by which is in zone 2
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good if you have a toddler

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: proximity to the metro
Cons: room size, especially with having a baby and a crib in the room.
Location: no reasturaunts near
same breakfast everyday, no deviation whatsoever and no hot food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayne from Auckland, New Zealand

One Night Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2012
Pros: Modern and clean
We only stayed for one night. The hotel was clean even though we arrived very late at night we were treated very well. Check in and out were easy. There is a big shopping centre close by. The hotel however is not very close to the airport and we had some trouble trying to find the hotel even using Tom Tom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Adult films for kids?

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
I accessed pay tv so my kids could watch a children's movie. I was very upset to discover that all pay channels, including the adult movie channels unlocked at the same time. From then on I couldn't use the remote in front of the children. It was a very ugly and unnecessary experience. They should not have family movies and adult movies under the same access code.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, CA

Holiday Inn

Posted Jun 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel, like all other holiday inns around the world, was comfortable, and very relaxing. The complementary buffet breakfast was really good and overall, the experience was great. My only complaint was that it was way too far from the city center in madrid. But i guess they kinda made it up by having the metro station nearby so that kinda did help us a lot. We basically used the metro most of the time and it was pretty convenient. Overall, not a good hotel, but if your ok with using the metro a few times, then think about it twice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valrico, Florida

to far from central Madrid

Posted Aug 31, 2009
While this hotel is very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is to far from the main tourist attractions. You have to learn to ride the metro train to be able to get from where you are staying to the attractions or get a taxi..The taxi will run you from $25 to $30 Euros depending on where your going and the same amount to get back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from DFW, TX

Met needs

Posted May 20, 2009
The hotel met our basic needs and was clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well balanced and attractively presented. Also there were 2 English TV news channels which were nice to have.