Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Big rooms, aircon, high speed wifi and friendly staff. Huge bathrooms! About 2km from the beach and old town - its a bit of a walk, but good for working off the tapas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

great location and quirky hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The staff, cafe, decor
Cons: Cleanliness and also Breakfast
Location: great location
it was an enjoyable stay, great for a short visit. Staff were very friendly and gave great recommendations. Rooms not always super clean as expected, Breakfast over-priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good mid range Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
A comfortable 3 nights in a well presented mid range hotel. Can't fault anything and the movie theming added an interesting quirky touch. It is a little on the expensive side. We paid 426 euros for 3 nights for a standard room not including breakfast. There are plenty of places to get a cheap breakfast in the area, but I think they should include this in the price. Midrange accommodation in San Sebastian's seems a bit over priced, so it's probably on par with other hotels. I noticed in some reviews people complained about the WiFi, we found it fine but what difference does it make? I wasn't there to surf the internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky and comfortable

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, central location. Comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great hotel , close to bus station

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Nice & clean hotel , good location
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room would be nice but this would not stop me staying again
Location: Close to bus station, lot's of beautiful buildings when walking down to Old Town & beaches. Bar's & restaurant's close to hotel
I was staying here for two nights mid-week. Great hotel , good sized single bedroom, would benefit from tea/coffee making facilities. About 20 min walk to Old Town & beaches but bus stop just across from hotel if required. Hotel staff friendly & helpful. I thought breakfast was overpriced for what you get but was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Sebastian, Spain

Excellent stay in a beautiful city

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I booked this hotel for a weekend break with my boyfriend as we were going to a friend's wedding. We wanted somewhere comfortable, quiet and close to town and this hotel ticked all the boxes. It's perfectly situated just a 15min walk to the old town and it's a pleasant walk through the streets and local cafés and shops. The staff are attentive, polite and very helpful with excellent English. The room was big, the bed huge and bathroom very luxurious. Only downside was no kettle to make a cuppa in the morning but quite frankly a coffee on the beach front beats any hotel room brew! All in all, a brilliant choice and San Sebastián is a fantastic place to visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This is a very modern and clean hotel. It is a little far from the beach, but it is a short 8-10 Euro taxi ride into the main city center and beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad

Nice, modern hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Good sized rooms, clean and modern.
Location: 20 minute walk to the old town of San Sebastian. This became a little tiring by our fifth day.
Well presented and modern hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from UK

Wonderful San Sebastian

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Wonderful time in San Sebastian. Great place for a long weekend eating and drinking. Hotel was about 15 mins walk to old town, but gentle easy walk, no problems. Room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Free DVD's to watch in your room from the library. Nice cinema/film theme which was fun and interesting. Could not fault the hotel one bit. Would recommend, and definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: All aspects - the hotel was fresh and clean, and the room themes were fun and interesting.
Cons: nothing
Location: San Sebastian's old town and beach, around 15 mins walk away, are lovely. The old town is packed with bars, restaurants and shops. Amazing scenery.
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was large, really lovely, immaculately clean and with an exceptional bathroom. All members of staff that we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful and offered us advice and recommendations of where to go and what to see in the beautiful San Sebastian..