Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Good location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We loved our stay it's in a quiet location. The hotel staff especially Bea at the bar downstairs were very friendly and accommodating !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service, friendly staff and only a bus ride away from old town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted May 29, 2014
Location: about a mile and a bit to old town but pleasant walk along the seashore no complaints
ok a bit of a hike to old town acceptable 3 1/2 star I would give by north american standards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee from USA

Nice little hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
There is a well-stocked grocery store and nice Chinese restaurant within two blocks. But if you want fancy restaurants, you might want to go to the Old Town which is only 25 minutes away by walking and 5 minutes by bus. The breakfast food is fine, but they should change some items every couple days so that the guest will not get tire of eating the same food everyday. A minimum requirements for a good hotel room for me are: very clean, a shower or bath facility, some good hair shampoo / conditioner and lotion, a hair drier, and an iron / board. The room provides everything mentioned, but no iron. The hotel should consider providing that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norma from Sydney Australia

Short stroll to beach in quieter side of Sebastián

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: superior double room on level 7 had a balcony with sun lounges, small low table and great water views (room 702). Great location.
Cons: Breakfast room below ground level lacked atmosphere. Bar on ground level served coffee a preferred option
Location: Beach 5 mins walk. Kayaks and beach umbrellas for hire. Kiosk on beach. Shops, cafes and bars nearby
Close to beach, shops and cafes, bus stop outside hotel. 5 min bus ride to old quarter and busier end of town. Short walk to funicular with an amusement park at the top. Hotel staff very helpful eg. Looked up train timetable for us from San Sebastián to Hendaye. Small fridge with mini bar and room safe. Supermarket 2 mins walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by roland from montreal

good quality hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
somewhat far walking distance to main sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Location, Staff, wifi
Cons: 30 min walk from the old town
Enjoyed the hotel- staff were great. The beach was less than a 5 min walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CH from Los Angeles

A great 3 star hotel in San Sebastian

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Close to the beach, good room with a view, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing, a good hotel.
Location: A few blocks from the beach, grab a taxi or bus in front of the hotel to go to the old quarter for great pinchos.
A great hotel which is a few blocks from the beach and a quick bus or taxi ride to the old city. A beach view room on the upper floors is definitely recommended! The hotel staff was very helpful in recommending local sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carey

Excellent room and help

Posted May 12, 2013
The room we had was large and had a panoramic, room long window of 1 floor up from the street. Front desk was very helpful. You need to take a taxi to the metro or bus station but when we asked the front desk to book us a taxi to take us to the bus station (to go to Bilboa), it was there in 2 minutes. Excellent all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Good value

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Location, staff, amenities and breakfast
Location: Walking distance to town or easy bus service if your tired.
A bit far from the train, but worth the trip, good access to the waterfront, which is what San Sebastian is all about. Very helpful and friendly staff, handy bar/cafe in-house and a good value breakfast. Wish we had stayed a little longer.