Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Everything is awesome here.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Near the hotel there's a beach everything awesome and fantastic view ever,and walking distance there so many pintxos .this is where the tapaz was started
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guillermo from Mexico

A classic among classics

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: The reception, the rooms, the decor and the location .
Location: In front of the river and very near to the beaches, walking distance to the historic center with its restaurants and places for "pintxos" or tapas.
This is one of the finest hotels I have stayed anywhere, just renovated a year ago, the rooms are big and the bathrooms also, the decor is in very good taste, classic but with modern touches, the staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bryan from Australia

General Ambiance staff excellent

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
World class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dustin from Cheltenham

The best in San Sebastian by far!

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Decor, design, relaxing and well serviced bar area and the asian restaurant was really cool with amazing menu.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The Hotel is located within walking distance of the centre, the old town and La Concha, the perfect location to see everything the city has to offer.
I booked a surprise visit to San Sebastian for my partners birthday having found Hotel Maria Cristina online with some very good reviews. We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every single moment and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone. Our expectations were surpassed in every way. The initial welcome to the Hotel, quality of room, attention to detail from ALL staff and the very personal service provided during every minute of our stay. Nothing was too much trouble - a truly exceptional 5 star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Most beautiful hotel with a grand history

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Brooklyn

Super in San Sebastian

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service, comfort and cleanliness are all superb. Terrific location, easy walking to the old city and it's pintxo bars or the beach. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from London

Best-in-class hotel, conveniently located

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: first class property that accepts dogs
Location: Very central to both the two main beaches (San Sebastian and Gros) as well as the old city where all the Pintxos bars are.
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. All spoke clear English. Hotel has all the amenities. Modern room. Very accomodating for my newborn son and dog who were traveling with me and my wife. Very central to both the two main beaches (San Sebastian and Gros) as well as the old city where all the Pintxos bars are. Would only stay at this hotel if/when I return to San Sebastian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel very close to the Old Town

Posted Aug 25, 2013
I took my girlfriend to this hotel for a long weekend away. The hotel was very impressive, excellent staff and the room was perfect. Short walk away from the beach and the pintxos bars of the old town. The only drawbacks (considering the price) were breakfast not being included and the lack of hotel parking. There is a public car park opposite the hotel with a day rate of 38 euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

IS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL,LUXURY AND THE STAFF WAS VERY

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING,THE UBICATION,THE STAFF, THE ROOM
Cons: NOTHING
Location: THEY HAD AN EXCELLENT UBICATION
NEXT TIME I STAY THERE AND FOR MORE DAYS AND WAS AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE