Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Hotel more than made up for initial error

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The rooms could use upgrades throughout.
Location: This is in a great location and within walking distance to everything in town, the beaches, Old Town, etc.
The hotel more than made up for its initial error. We arrived to our room to find it not ready for a new guest, with towels strewn about and the sheets all piled up on the bed. So, we went immediately to the front desk and let them know of the issue. They sincerely apologized, set us up in the only room they had left and comped us with a free breakfast for my wife and I. The next day, they upgraded us to a new room and moved our luggage to one of the best rooms in the entire place. We were moved to a corner suite, with a little patio a view of the coastline through a couple other buildings. The rooms are amazing or luxurious, but most of them are good enough. We did get to see three rooms in the two and a half days we were in San Sebastian, a couple were very tight, so just keep that in mind. That being said, the rooms are decent enough, the service is great and the location, for the price, is the main reason you should consider this hotel as an option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very uncomfortable bed but close to beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress of bed
Location: Beach, restaurants
Chose hotel due to reviews and short walk to beach. Small, hard double bed made it almost impossible to enjoy the time in San Sebastián.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Hotel in center of San Sebastian

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Our hotel was located, in the central business district, a block from the La Concha Beach. The old town (tapas bars) is a pleasant 10 minute walk. The front desk guy was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but fairly inclusive for the 12 euro price. The wifi was good, and the room was a fair size, not remarkably large, but not tiny either. The price seemed decent for expensive San Sebastian. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacob from Toronto, Canada

Excellent location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bathrooms may need renovation/upgrade
The hotel is a bit dated, but clean and the staff is helpful. The best feature of this hotel is its location. You can walk to the main beach and the promenade in less than two minutes. Very close to the cathedral and the main shopping center. You can walk to the old town in 5 or 10 minutes. It can not get any better for the price you pay, unless you want the spent your day in your hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from Manchester

Great location

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Nice location, has class.
Cons: Service
Location: Great for the beach
Close to the beach, lovely area - the best bit of town, but not the main tourist old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tamara from Bowie, MD

Close to beach & restaurants/bars

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Location is great
We only stayed one night, however; the room was clean and bed comfortable. The bathroom was clean and modern. Would stay again when in San Sebastian.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location. terrible internet conection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Disappointed

Older hotel,good location

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Time for remodeling.
Location: Close to the beach and historic district.
Good location, friendly helpful staff. Unfortunately rooms are old and quite small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelby from Washington, DC

Great Location

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fabulous location. Right by the beach and close to the old city. Wonderful service and great room.