Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

The place to be in San Sebastian

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location, Location
Location: Perfect location and view
It is not a new hotel but it is very well kept. There is not a better location in San Sebastian. The view is unique. It has good service, very friendly staff. On top of a mountain with full view of the entire bay/beach. A cable car will take you down to the beach in just a few minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle NSW Australia

Reminiscent of a Great Past Era.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, fantastic scenery and relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: The tired fixtures, fittings, furniture and décor all need a facelift.
Location: 10 minute taxi ride to almost everywhere and everything.
Our stay of 5 days was comfortable and relaxing. If you want to experience the real San Sebastian, its a ten euro taxi ride to some of the worlds best and great restaurants, tapas bars etc.. The scenery from the Hotel is stunning and worth the stay on its own. The décor is tired but reasonably clean and I couldn't help feeling that Manuel from Faulty Towers could appear anytime. 4 Stars is on the edge of an overstatement but I would recommend this Hotel for the reasons already stated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and views, rooms need uplift

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Views, location
Cons: Rooms need to be better maintained.
Great location at the top of the mountain and excellent views of the bay and the town. However, the rooms are dated, need maintenance and uplift. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic view and lovely pool

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: the view
Cons: rooms could be more modern
Took funicular and bus to town and taxi home late at night. Was fine but quite a distance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom La Jolla

San Sebastian is the jem of Spain

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean, quiet and as everyone says has the best views, free parking outside was available. The rooms are a decent size and the pool area was nice. As long as you do not mind taking the vernacular up and down every time you want to get into town and keep in mind that in summer there can be a line to go up or down, other than that this is a solid place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Yvonnefrom Spain

Views to die for!

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Five star views over the Atlantic and San Sebastian twinkling like a jewel in the night! Panoramic views continue from the bar/lounge to the restaurant where the food was wonderful. Large rooms with balconies, comfy beds, free wifi and free parking. This was just a lay over but we plan to return to this lovely hotel for a longer stay. Perfect for a romantic getaway!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karolinafrom Dallas, TX USA

Best view!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel simply for the view; by far, the best in San Sebastian. Overall, the hotel needs updating both on the inside and out. Inside our rooms, the beds were very comfortable and rooms were large in size. Access to the beach was very convenient with a mountain car that is located just outside of the hotel. For 6 Euros a day, you can use the car to get to and from the hotel. Be warned that the car closes at 8pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kerrfrom Usa

Wonderful !!

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a beautiful setting and the public areas are beautiful. Employees very very helpful. The breakfast was wonderful ..unbelievable view!!!!! We will return !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great view, but that's about it. It's a journey into Old Town everyday.