Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding experience

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Unique, ich history, exceptional views... A must for the bucket list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

parador classique

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
séjour en couple (anniversaire de mariage) l’hôtel est bien, l'ambiance également, mais déçu par la chambre, elle ne correspond pas aux photos de votre site. Nous avons eu un chambre "classique" pour un 4*
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

歴史的建造物 すみずみまで是非見てきて下さい

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
歴史的建造物に泊まれる貴重な体験ができます。高台にあるテラスからの眺め、パブリックスペースの調度品など必見です。中庭viewの部屋でした。冷蔵庫が壊れていてフロントに言ったのですが滞在中に復旧せず-1ポイントにしました。車で行く人は駐車場手前の坂道の赤い枠の中に車を置かないといつまでも信号が青にならないので注意。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel magnifique

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Le cachet et l'environnement
Cons: Pas de restauration sur place et autour très décevant
Location: Vieile ville chateau ville nouvelle mais pas hors saison car rien à faire à voir et à manger
Très bel établissement , personnel moyen pas en rapport avec le lieu qui est splendide et charge d'histoire
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lenafrom Sverige

Fint hotell i fascinerande byggnad.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevlig hotell i fantastisk miljö. Vårt rum hade en fantastisk utsikt, bra utrustat och sköna sängar. Frukosten var helt OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stéphanefrom Gironde

Lieu superbe

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
On voyage dans le temps. Le lieu est si spectaculaire que l'on pourrait y demeurer le we entier sans mettre le nez dehors
5 out of 5
Recommended
by barbara

Excellent

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
View (of France) from the room is as good as it gets. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent. Parador outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom Sydney, Australia

Castle Hotel adjacent to France

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The ambiance is wonderful externally and internally. The rooms are quite large, the bed very comforatble, the bathroom very well appointed.
Location: Hondarribia is an easy walking town close to San Sebastian airport & is a quite village set on the mouth of the river with France on the opposite side
The very old castle appeared upon the top of the hill as we drove along the river towards Hondarribia. Access was limited by vehicle but even from the car park, a few stairs below the foyer level, the views accross to France were spectacular. Checking in was a pleasure and when shown to our rooms we were thrilled. Everything was delightful only to be topped by breakfast in the courtyard the next morning. On checking out I advised the staff that "I hope I have a chance to spend other nights in this hotel somehwere during the rest of my life".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kjellfrom Södertälje

Utmärkt läge

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
En fantastisk byggnad. Frukosten höll en väldigt hög klass. Hotellet ligger i dom gamla kvarteren