Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel magnifique

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Le cachet et l'environnement
Cons: Pas de restauration sur place et autour très décevant
Location: Vieile ville chateau ville nouvelle mais pas hors saison car rien à faire à voir et à manger
Très bel établissement , personnel moyen pas en rapport avec le lieu qui est splendide et charge d'histoire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stéphanefrom Gironde

Lieu superbe

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
On voyage dans le temps. Le lieu est si spectaculaire que l'on pourrait y demeurer le we entier sans mettre le nez dehors
5 out of 5
Recommended
by barbara

Excellent

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
View (of France) from the room is as good as it gets. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent. Parador outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom Sydney, Australia

Castle Hotel adjacent to France

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The ambiance is wonderful externally and internally. The rooms are quite large, the bed very comforatble, the bathroom very well appointed.
Location: Hondarribia is an easy walking town close to San Sebastian airport & is a quite village set on the mouth of the river with France on the opposite side
The very old castle appeared upon the top of the hill as we drove along the river towards Hondarribia. Access was limited by vehicle but even from the car park, a few stairs below the foyer level, the views accross to France were spectacular. Checking in was a pleasure and when shown to our rooms we were thrilled. Everything was delightful only to be topped by breakfast in the courtyard the next morning. On checking out I advised the staff that "I hope I have a chance to spend other nights in this hotel somehwere during the rest of my life".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kjellfrom Södertälje

Utmärkt läge

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
En fantastisk byggnad. Frukosten höll en väldigt hög klass. Hotellet ligger i dom gamla kvarteren
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kinta

素晴らしい雰囲気

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
大変気に入った、またよいシーズンに行きたい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

雰囲気のすばらしいホテル

Posted Oct 25, 2013
ホテル内にはレストランは無いが,近くにすばらしいレストランが多数ある。 ホテル全体の設備,雰囲気,外の景色など申し分ない
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Spring, TX

Historic hotel with a grand view

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with a remarkable history. One of the most picturesque courtyards and pleasant place for breakfast. Tricky figuring out how to activate the light to get access up one way street to access the hotel parking. View from the deck of the bay is the perfect place for cocktail at the end of a day touring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rvsfrom huntington beach, ca

Good location in historical building.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The location was so convenient to town and all transportation.
Cons: The pillows were a little hard but that's personal preference.
Location: The town is very close just a short walk down the hill or you can take a lift up and down. The waterfront is close to walk to as well as the beach.
Very friendly staff and great location to everything. People on other reviews have complained about parking but we did not have a car so it wasn't an issue. It is a 5 minute cab ride from airport and 10 min. walk to bus that will take you to San Sebastian. The train/bus station in Irun is a 10 min. cab ride and from there you can go to Bilbao or Pamplona. We would definitely stay here again. It is a beautiful fortress and the rooms were comfortable with incredible views. Staff was helpful as well as friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom København

Ikke pengene værd

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Parador er en spændende hotelkæde, og man skal være indstillet på at betale ekstra for det specielle. Helt sikkert. Men dette Parador er ikke de mange penge værd. Det er et dejligt hotel. Specielt. Venligt personale. Men til den pris er det bare ikke OK, at der f.eks. ikke er air-condition eller andre gode faciliteter på værelset. Det er bare ikke godt nok til den pris.