Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom California

Chic small hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: A bit away from the hustle of the rest of the town...it is quiet for sleeping. In 15 minutes on foot you can be in the middle of the old town.
Cons: Nothing went wrong for my stay.
Location: The food (3-star Michelin restaurants and walk-in bars for tapas/pintxos) in this part of the world is out of this world.
Excellent service is the key phrase for this small luxury hotel...attentive and interested in making your stay as pleasurable as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern WA

Great For Those Who Want Quiet Setting

Posted Jan 18, 2015
This hotel is out of the center of the action, but within walkable distance if a mile does not bother you. The sidewalks in town are not friendly to rolling baggage and give your shoulder a workout. The staff was incredibly helpful, spoke clear English (as well as several other languages) and accommodated every request I had. The driveway is gravel so hauling luggage is tough. I plan to return with my family soon, as it is a great place to share!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Charming little place

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The hotel is a little villa, walking distance from the city center. The highlight of our stay was that the hotel lends you bicycles to go around the city. This was the best way to enjoy San Sebastian. Their staff was very cordial and helpful. We went to all the restaurants the lady from reception recommended and all were excellent. Definitely coming back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very NICE hotel...Book it while you can!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It would have been nice to find gluten-free options and 1 more vegan option on the room service menu.
Location: Villa Soro is really close to the beaches at San Sebastian.We rode their bicycles throughout San Sebastian on the beautiful bike paths.
This is a lovely hotel, upscale to the MAX. They had bicycles that we used to ride around town. Breakfast was superb! All of the staff were professional, polite, very helpful but they do NOT speak Spanish...they speak Basque, which was a bit inconvenient for us since we don't speak Basque. We survived though since one of the front desk staff spoke Spanish and some English. Amazingly, there were a lots of other Americans there during our stay. The word is spreading around the world about this hotel. The Villa Soro experience is truly luxurious. Comfortable room/bed, large bathroom, spa-like experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet elegance

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location, surroundings and villa itself
Cons: Nothing
Location: 20 minutes walk into Old Town.
A wonderful stay in an elegant home setting. Staff were amazing and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Magical Place

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This was truly a great plCe to stay! The location was fantastic, luxurious accommodations and well worth the price. It was a relaxing environment after a busy day, and really quaint to sit outside and have a glass of wine. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The staff, comfortable bed, breakfast included.
Cons: Our room smelled a bit musty at first, but I didn't even notice it after about 10 minutes. I think it was mostly due to the humidity.
We loved this hotel. We did not have the nicest room, but it was still large and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and we loved eating outside on the terrace. It is a bit of a walk to the main attractions, but we enjoyed the walk. We felt very safe walking it, even at night. The staff was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Small Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Small boutique hotel with gray service
Cons: At times the shower temperature was hard to get right (cold then very hot)
Location: 15 minutes from Old Town and beaches, easy access to all attractions
A nice hotel with very helpful staff, great breakfast. 15 minute walk to Old Town or catch the bus 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keremfrom Istanbul

Will be back!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Above expectations, great property and service! Very close to surf beach, a bit apart from Concha but great to get bikes free