Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Fantastic location and nice friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Children well looked after and great location with friendly reception staff to advise on how to make he most of the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business hotel non lontano dal centro

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Strano hotel, che occupa con la hall il piano terra di un palazzo a 12 piani, e però le camere sono solo agli ultimi 4 piani, più sotto ci sono appartamenti privati. Le camere sono pulite, ma si avverte il bisogno di un rinnovo generale (sopratutto i pavimenti, che sono di una strana plastica imitazione parquet). Personale gentile e disponibile, e ottima colazione (da pagare a parte). Situato a 50 m dal lungomare, e a 800 m dal centro storico. Il costo delle camere può apparire eccessivo, ma va confrontato con i prezzi medi di S. Sebastian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, New Zealand

Nice hotel, close to the beach and the 'old town'

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We booked a junior suite which was very comfortable. Front office and dining room staff were very helpful and pleasant. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karlfrom Spain

Stuck in time warp

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is tired about this hotel. Staff was ok, room is due for refurbishment, holes in curtain, curtain hanging down, mould in bathroom grouting. Soundproofing between rooms needs doing. Well overpriced for what it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mostly 4 star

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff were great!
Cons: Rugs to reduce noise across rooms!?
Location: Walk along the beach with all the locals ... lovely place to visit. Can't wait for next trip.
Staff were excellent, location great, amenities great, bed comfy... but downside was thin walls (or ceiling!?)... I had amazing sleep (with ear plugs) but hubby could hear people moving around in room above and next door... my guess is maybe due to wood flooring instead for carpet. Will still recommend to friends for all other reasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jboogsfrom Canada

Great location and service, mediocre rooms

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: - amazing location, less than a minute to the beach (Concha) - service was consistently very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly - our room had a great view since it looked out towards the water... If we looked out the other direction, it wouldnt be nearly as enjoyable. That is very important to note. Cons: - a tad pricy.. But it seemed all hotels in San Seb were in that range - rooms were a little dated. Not a very modern or chic feel - if youre planning to spend a lot of time in the old quarter, its a good 12 minute walk to the core pintxos spots
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Nice Hotel close to Beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Near beach & old town
This is a very nice hotel, excellent breakfast, in very good condition. Staff helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Basket2014from Finland

loistava aamiainen

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Huonekerrokset alkavat kerroksesta 7 ylöspäin! Hissit ovat pienet kopit, meidän huoneessa oli joskus ollut vesivahinko, joka näkyi parketissa ja kylppärissä! Sijanti hyvä läheellä rantaa ja vanhaa kaupunkia. hotellin aamiainen monipuolinen, tuoretta,siisti,hienosti esillä!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hilversum

Fijn hotel, vlakbij strand en winkels

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We hebben een goed verblijf gehad in Tryp hotel. De kamer was ruim genoeg en netjes. Het ontbijt was goed verzorgd met verschillende soorten vers fruit, genoeg brood en beleg om uit te kiezen. De ligging van het hotel was ook goed. Binnen een paar minuten waren we op het strand. Het centrum met de bekendere winkelketens zat om de hoek en het oude gedeelte was 10 minuten lopen. Het enige wat we misten was een balkon bij de hotelkamer.