Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, az

Cambria landing

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Room furnishings, very comfortable bed, continental breakfast delivered to the room.
Cons: The room was too hot. There was an inadequate floor fan. Also, to hear the ocean was a challenge. There is a lot of traffic noise.
Location: Cambria village for shops and dinner. Also close to Hearst castle and the Sea Elephant viewing area.
Enjoyed the proximity of the beach access. Beautiful sunsets! Laura at the front desk was helpful and informative about recommendations for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Across the street from the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the water and to Hearst Castle. They also have a nice wine & cheese reception in the evenings.
Cons: The carpet needs to be replaced and the fireplace should be fixed. It would be nice if the room had a microwave too.
Location: Great location. 8 minutes to Hearst Castle.
The room was clean and the ocean view would've been phenomenal if there weren't cars from the restaurant next door always parked in front of the patio and view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA.

Location by the beach is ideal.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel provided many extras in the room and the bedding was luxurious and comfortable.
Cons: There are no elevators so you need to carry your luggage upstairs if you have a second floor arrangement.
Location: The beach front property has an excellent view of the sea and a nice hiking trail. There is also a good restaurant next door.
Very nice experience and very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the hotel was newly renovated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach front hotel with nicely renovated rooms.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Renovations
Cons: Lost and found system.
Location: Nothing after 9:00pm but Hearst Castle was amaze!
Only bummer is no AC however, with the breeze from the ocean being so close I guess you don't it. The room was really hot at night maybe keeping the balcony open would have helped. Overall the employee at the front was totally cool and really helpful with directions. I left a jacket behind and paid them to ship it back to me but they sent me someone else's and now they're saying they can't locate mine. Unfortunately it was a pricey jacket and although they left me a message offering to refund what I paid for shipping, I'm still bummed that they lost it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Lou's the man! :)

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The location is wonderful! Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Lou, the front man:), was absolutely delightful! The rooms are very clean and plenty spacious. We will definitely be staying here again, if for nothing else but Lou's sparkling smile:)!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great coastal walk

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Nice motel right on the beach, with boardwalk to seals and shore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Lafayette, LA

One night on route to L.A.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Perfect distance between San Francisco and Los Angeles. Very, very clean.
Cons: Working air conditioner would have been nice.
Very clean room. We had a room with a corner window with a beautiful view of the ocean. The a.c. didn't work, but the ceiling fan and an opened window was comfortable. The free breakfast pastries were kind of tiny but enough to get us back on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Weekend Trip

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: quiet room with a fireplace
Cons: a little healthier choice for breakfast
Location: even though it was rainy and windy we had a great time walking through town and walking on the boardwalk across the street from the hotel.
The hotel was great even though we had a rainy and windy weekend we had a great time. The hotel room was quiet and very clean. The hotel staff was very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Rancho Mirage, CA

OCEAN VIEWS AND OCEAN SOUNDS!

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Nice updated hotel. Everything was clean and enjoyable. Staff are particularly friendly, especially Terri. Wine and cheese offered in the evening. Breakfast is served to your room. We would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right across from the ocean

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Hot tub was in a room without the roof, so you could see the stars Views were great of the ocean and from the room could hear the waves hit the rocks
Location: Was by the Hearst Castle, Sabastians- great place to eat
No problems, staff was very nice and accomadating. Older facility but clean.