Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Right on the beach. Nice walking paths.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice place for a getaway. Gave us a bottle of wine for our anniversary.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

One Night at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Close to the sea and Cambria.
Cons: The breakfast was not worth it all and no AC so have to open the windows and hear Highway 1.
Visited the hotel. Friendly check in. The room and bathroom were clean. The bed quite comfortable. Biggest issue was the room was way too hot. The windows had to be opened as there was no AC. The room was located right next to Highway 1 so all we heard was traffic going by all night. Plus the batteries on the smoke detector were low so every hour we kept hearing a loud beep and the words "batteries are low, replace batteries". The breakfast was very disappointing. Almost nothing there. Just a few items: Tea or coffee, a small cup of soy milk, an orange and yogurt with a bit of granola. After we checked out we go breakfast somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Laura Lopez, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review our Inn. I am so happy to hear that you found our accommodations clean and comfortable. I’m sorry you were disappointed with our coffee service options. We are always looking at ways we can improve and I assure you this will be something we will work on. We are sincerely sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. With the exception of a hand full of days the temperatures here in Cambria are normally cool and do not require air conditioning. Sincerely, Laura Lopez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice Beachfront Hotel With Excellent Service

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Aside from the great location being right along beachfront, the staff was amazing. All three employees running the front desk were awesome.
Cons: The room was a little tighter tun i would have liked, but it was not uncomfortable.
Location: The location on Moonstone Beach is about as good as any of the other hotels. This hotel was right next door to a restaurant, which has pros and cons.
We had a nice experience at this hotel. We had a beachfront view so it was hard not to really like this place. We were on the lower level, so that was a disadvantage when cars parked on the street to visit the restaurant next door. I would recommend trying to get a 2nd floor room for the unobstructed view and for more privacy since many people do walk along the road. That being said, in 30 seconds you can be out of your room and walking along the beach. the hotel appeared to be recently updated. They have a very nice lobby where they service wine and cheese in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great service and location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, room
Location: We only stopped here on our way from SD to SF, but enjoyed the quaint town and beautiful scenery.
The hotel did not get our information from Expedia, but the manager did a great job working to solve the problem and making sure we had a place to stay. The hotel is right on the water and very clean, but the great people and service is what made this a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Clean, friendly and attentive. Good location.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Enjoyed stay very much. Wine and cheese much appreciated. Breakfast system a little strange and not very substantial.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire England

More Motel than Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We have stayed in Cambria before and so new what to expect of the area it's beautiful and very quaint. However the Landings falls short on a coue of counts. Our room Had no Air Con and as all patio doors open on to neighbouring car park could not leave window open. They don't have a restaurant or bar so breakfast is served in the room, it's fine but limited because of this. The main down side was our room faced the car park for the hotel next door who had 3 or 4 big trucks delivering and turning from 6am not ideal when we had driven from Laguna Beach the day before and would have liked to have woken up when we wanted not by truck. The staff were nice but I'm glad we were only staying the one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindyfrom San Francisco Bay Area

Great proximity to the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a bit smaller than anticipated based upon the website photos. Also, the balcony was extremely tiny & overlooked the parking lot of the bar & grill next door. However, the wine reception in the evening & breakfast delivery to the room were both very pleasant surprises! All staff members were friendly & made us feel quite welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff were wonderful, friendly &helpful!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: We loved the proximity to the beach. It was right across the street.
Cons: Our stay would have been perfect if there was no parking in front of our patio. We rented an ocean view room.
Location: Moonstone Beach across street as well as walking paths, gorgeous sunsets, whale watching, The Hearst Castle, Elephant seal viewing area, great shops
We had a minor issue with jumping guests above us. When we brought the issue to front desk staff, they promptly talked to the upstairs guest. Later we found out it was couple with young children and that they had just arrived from Bejing. Staff offered suggestions for places to eat. When we returned later, they asked how our dinner was and where did we decide to go. We loved the wine and cheese offered in the evening, and breakfast delivered in the morning. Nice touch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michellefrom Bakersfield

great room

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really clean and very comfy pillows. The clerks Chris and Mary were very helpful.