Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eric from arcadia

Pleasant

Posted May 28, 2014
The staff was very accommodating and upgraded us at no charge just because it was a special occasion for me. Pleasant stay, clean and inexpensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from sunnyvale ca

good value

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: price and location
Cons: better coffe and morning treats
Location: restaurants and stores
great room good location great price clean staff polite wi fi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alfonso from Corona, CA

Small and quiet motel.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Cheap and quiet.
Cons: Bigger bed. Air conditioning.
Location: Cambria has excellent hiking and driving up or down the coast there are many sightseeing vistas and hiking areas.
Stayed 2 nights during the week, Wednesday and Thursday. It's very close to the main street in Cambria, walking is no problem. The bed was not a queen size, but full size, and a bit tight for two people. The room was clean and everything was pleasant during our stay. They have a fire pit in the back that is on from dusk until 11pm every night. Free wifi and flatscreen tv. The office had a nice sheet of suggestions for things to do while in Camrbia. The room we were in had no AC, it wasn't needed, but did have a heater, also not needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel in Cambria :D

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, by a stream and a firepit.
Cons: Modernize the bathrooms some more & put in proper closet doors.
Location: In Cambria, so walking distance to all of Cambria. Also good place to stay if you're visiting Hearst Castle.
I adored this hotel the first time I stayed here. Love the firepit in the back w/ the little stream in the back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim

Great location and very comfortable hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Lots of positive aspects of this hotel, mostly the very friendly staff and the fact that it is pet friendly!! You certainly get your money's worth here! The landscaping is beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good price

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The hotel was very nice and comfortable. It's conveniently located near downtown Cambria. The room has fairly new furniture and tv. The wifi speed is pretty awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from CA

Wine tasting in Paso Robles

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Great location, quiet and clean.
Cons: water pressure in shower
Location: Redwood Cafe has a great breakfast and a small walk from motel. Wine tasting in Paso Robles. Beautiful hikes and walking in Cambria to enjoy nature.
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this quiet motel in Cambria. My husband and I slept soundly and enjoyed the quiet evening. My only complaint is that the water pressure on the shower head was unbelievably low making it difficult to wash the shampoo/conditioner out of our hair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Solvang

Simple but nice

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, affordable, friendly, location.
Cons: Could easily here right though the walls
Location: Near village. Walk to eateries, shops, coffee bars etc.
Motel was clean and well kept. The location was great, right next to downtown. The people at the front desk were super nice and happy to answer all of our questions. My only complaint, similar to other reviews was how thin the walls were. You could easily and clearly hear your neighbors conversing without even trying. So, clean, nice, friendly but paper thin walls :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudio from Costa Rica

Comfortable stay in a beautiful town!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
The hotel is small and comfy. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and recommended us to visit the sea elephants! We arrived late but they made sure we got the keys to have access to the room. The town Cambria reminded me of Europe!! Beautiful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,close to town.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
The facilities were clean and pleasant, with a friendly staff.