Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county, calif.

Probably the best price hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
This hotel is at the very beginning of entering Cambria. The downtown area is about a 3-5 min. Easy walk. Loved this part of town for the quaintness. The Cambria Palms was easy to find. My only real complaint, no area rug by the bed and no rug in the bathroom. For the money a good value. Only 6 miles from Hearst Castle.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los Angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Staff was lovely. Hotel is kind of "utilitarian" A plain, simple motel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ödåkra

Spännande lien stad

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotellet enkelt låg i utkanten av en mysig liten stad med många restauranger och butiker gamla typ westerbyggnader
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
This hotel was decently clean but needs renovated. There is no microwave and you have to use bathroom water for coffee. I would prefer motel 6 personally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenniferfrom none

basic

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
very plain room and simple amenities, not much decor - great location, worked out fine - great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just perfection

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
So nice way more then we expected my first time in a motel I was definitely worried and I ended up loving really I'm a bit of a diva I like nice things I work hard and my time off is valuable and my comfort is priceless so I let my husband plan a trip am alone and this was our first stop beyond perfect great town your perfectly close to everything just a beautiful place I would definitely come here again oh and we bright our dogs they just loved it and the dog park is walking distance the park is so fun we even played catch with the tennis clubs to we love cambria!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
It definitely did not meet the description in its marketing info and picture. It is one of the poorer looking motels I have stayed in with minimal service hours. There was not enough hot water for the 4 of us, even with very short showers. I would not stay again for the same price...maybe if it were $59.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camarillo, CA

Very friendly

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Updating the thermostat system and putting more outlets in the bathroom.
Location: In Cambria on Main Street so it was not too far from shopping and places to eat.
Very friendly staff. I left a stuffed animal and they called me right away to let me know. Prime location just the room was a little small. They also should consider updating their thermostat system. No numbers. Just low, medium, and high. Overall it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabrielfrom Sunnyvale

Big room at last

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We booked a room just for on night because we were heading to Los Angeles from San Francisco taking the HGW 1. The room was very clean and comfortable, very brilliant in the morning. Only one drawback, the water flow was very low.