Ratings based on 1,431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vista, Ca

Nice get away

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See under experience.
Location: Beaches are close, lovely small town, nice shops.
No air conditioners in the room, Hot days, muggy nights without it. Close to all amenities. Surprised by "extra plate" charge to split a meal ( need to limit portions for medical reasons) was not informed before meal was served, nor was it listed on the menu. However, Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice lobby. Nice staff. Room was not good. Mold smell. Very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Very peaceful. Great balcony. Great pool. Awesome breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Love this hotel!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This was our 3rd stay at Cambria Pines Lodge. The gardens/grounds are beautiful, the accommodations immaculate and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In urgent need of remodel--

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Floors creek; window screens need repair--dark and moldy room; breakfast substandard; music in lounge was great and gardens beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA

Lovely Cottages

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The separate little cottages.
Cons: Turn the fireplaces off when it's HOT out.
Location: Cambria is a fun little town to explore.
Stayed over only one night. Wish it had been longer. Cute cottages with a small yard. Only complaint is that on a very HOT day trying to cool the room down was tough considering both fireplaces were on. Saw no way of turning them off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Great place to stay but don't lose your game.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Lovely surroundings. Rooms looking out to the forest are very relaxing. Go If you want to be right by the beach this might not be the place for you
Cons: The room we stayed in this last time has a little musty smell. Have not noticed this in the past. Hope it's an isolated incident and keep it clean.
Location: Live entertainment in the lounge every night which is a lot of fun. Plenty of shops and restaurants at a walkable distance and a short drive to beach
Have stayed at the Cambria Pines Lodge over half a dozen times and still find it a very pleasant stay. Very good breakfast, helpful staff, live entertainment at night. Nice balcony to enjoy and unwind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Great get away ..couple, family

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Breakfast was nice .spa &pool nice .great towels..food good..music Jill Knight ,awesome go when shes playing.. you can see stars at night..but we put lot of money on our cash card visa for safety and the lady checked us in was very rude to us saying I'll charge you now and take 100 in case you takev something from your room .. it was rude to look down on us young red hair..I've got alot ..your tip loss . In Vegas I would have tipped her 50!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Good for a one night stop on our way to Hearst. For $159 it was great but if I had paid over $250 , then not worth it. Clean but dated ... I would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great setting for kids and family; for us a good pitt stop on route to SFO. Only stayed one night, however would have stayed longer if we had the time.