Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bruno, CA

Good Lodge Vibes

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Everything there and a short walk to town.
Location: Scarecrow Festival at the time of our end of Sept. visit. Really clever. A trip up to Hearst Castle is always fun, Elephant seals put on a show.
Great check-In. Huge suite. Even had a Murphy bed and sofa bed in living room area. A fireplace there and one in bedroom. Very woodsy area. Lodge dining room had good food, nice staff. Pool and hot tub area were a great bonus. They own a nursery across the road that was worth the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Cozy, intimate, nestled in the pines, romantic

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The rooms and facility are quiet, the rustic decor exudes coziness and intimacy. The buffet breakfast was a welcome surprise from the cheap thrown together continental breakfasts at other hotels. The staff is friendly and attentive, but not intrusive. They seem well trained to notice patrons that are looking for help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yu

Excellent bed n breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Surprised by the hospitality for us and our corgi Mac Winderful pet friendly stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: quiet, clean, comfortable
Location: We drove up hwy 1, visited Hearst Castle, seals, redwoods, walked on the beach.
We stayed in the Wildwood Building. It was great, quiet, clean, comfortable. The gardens were so cute. Breakfast was good. No complaints, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Patterson Calif

Anniversary getaway

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: N/a
Location: Cambria village and Hearst castle and the beach
It was our 29th wedding anniversary and I wanted to do something fun. I looked at the Cambria Pine lodge online and thought what a nice looking place. So went ahead and booked it. The stay was awesome we had a lovely room and a view of the woods. Very nice. the breakfast was excellent, they had eggs potatoes oatmeal cereal bisquits and gravy and much more. You could of not asked for a better breakfast. The gardens are beautiful, I especially liked the butterfly garden I could of sat out there all day so peaceful . we drove to the town of Cambria and walked all the shops. the next day we did the 8 mile drive to the Hearst Castle and the beach. We had a wonderful time and will be returning next year but for a longer stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura County, Ca

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Air conditioning for the few days a year that the weather is unseasonably hot!
Location: Town of Cambria and Moonstone Beach area
Wonderful cabin feel duplex with patio. Room was large and well appointed. Only negative was they don't have aIr conditioning in the rooms and it was 90* during my visit. Staff was nice enough to provide a box fan for my comfort. Bedding was lush with four pillows on each queen-sized bed. I. Also really liked the soap, shampoo and conditioner dispenser in the shower. Much more green than providing small bottles of the same items. Also there was a separate bathtub. Full breakfast was very good. Really loved the live entertainment in the bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Bragg, CA

Remarkable get-away!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Everything! Location, privacy, views, room amenities - everything!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: It is centrally located to the East Village which offers a multitude of shopping and dining options.
What a treasure the Cambria Pine Lodge is! There are 152 rooms and suites on 25 acres of Monterey Pines and beautifully landscaped gardens. It offers privacy in a peaceful setting yet each room is within easy walking distance of the main lodge. A delicious complimentary buffet breakfast is served each morning. I would stay there again without hesitation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Roomy

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The rooms at Cambria Pines Lodge are very roomy, more than we expected. Our room also had a great balcony that backed to the trees, with great views, deer and birds. The room was clean and comfortable and the free breakfast buffet was good and a nice surprise. The gardens in the center of the main buildings are beautiful! The only minor downside was the staff was not as friendly as I would imagine for a place this nice. The ones we dealt with were distracted and didn't really go out of their way to be welcoming. Other than that, great price and great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Cambria Pines Lodge. The staff at the desk was friendly and helpful which was nice after our long car trip. The room was clean and comfortable in addition to being nicely decorated. The pool was great and the gardens beautiful. We had a delicious dinner in the restaurant and loved the breakfast the following morning. We plan to return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

lovely hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location was great and people were really helpful and friendly.
Room was fab but i was on the bottom floor and could here the people above stomping around all night/morning. Otherwise it was a great choice, and would definitely go back - just on the top floor this time. Staff were super helpful and friendly and the rooms were spacious and clean. breakfast was great, lots to choose from too.