Ratings based on 1,304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cambria Pines is in a lovely setting with good hotel staff to support and enhance your visit. I had a traditional room for one night and there were a few things that needed attention in that particular room.. I have previously stayed in a suite - and it was lovely.. There was no internet access and my phone had intermittent reception - but that may be true of the area and not just the Pines. So this is a vacation, relaxation spot - not a business destination. I would happily return - and will reserve a suite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The room carpets were sticky. They repainted and items were stuck to the surfaces. The breakfast was cold each morning. So we eat out. We have stayed at Cambria Pines several times before and we have noted the slow slide into mediacracy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom camariillo, CA

Cambria visit

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: great location great city.
good location, good price point.. Have stayed here before and know what to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Value for price paid was exceptional. Breakfast was super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place for the price

Posted Jan 16, 2015
very good experience, clean rooms, welcoming and informative staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Loved the grounds.
Cons: we stayed in Moonshadows. I liked that the soaps were in a dispenser, but wish there was a heat lamp or fan in the bathroom. But not a deal breaker.
Location: liked being close enough to the beach and town. we drove up the coast, didnt take long, it was beautiful!
Overall it was very good, the restaurant was good, service was good, but a bit pricey for us. So much to do around there, lots of beautiful sites just on the premises. The staff were wonderful to us, especially the front desk manager, who helped us out with a reservation glitch. We loved walking on the beach, and got to see the elephant seals up close. Drove up the coast, it was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
GREAT! GOING BACK NEXT YEAR AND ADDING AN ADDITIONAL NIGHT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Island Park, NY

Cozy hotel in the woods

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: I loved the suite. There were two TVs one in the living room and one in the bedroom. We loved being able to have a fire at night.
Cons: Directions on how to get to your room. We had a hard time finding the building in the dark.
Location: Hearst Castle, San Simeon, elephant seals and the beautiful; Pacific coastline
We stayed at Cambria Pines Lodge while visiting Hearst Castle. It is a cute, cozy complex. There are many buildings,. The complex has pretty gardens and grounds. The rooms have fireplaces. I wish we had more time to spend on the grounds. A very pretty place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Nice Enough

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Liked the electric fireplace in our room. Restaurant was great and the grounds were beautiful.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit hectic - we ended up eating in the cocktail lounge - as they were at full capacity.
Location: We specifically stayed in the area so we could visit Hearst Castle - this was a great location. Cambria is a sweet town with some cute boutiques
This is really a nice hotel and the restaurant is first rate. We had a delicious dinner and their wine prices were quite reasonable. We booked this room very late during the holiday season. If we had made reservations earlier, we possibly could have found a better rate for the three adults. This seemed to be the only highly rated hotel with rooms available for three adults so we took what we could but it seemed very expensive - over $300.00 a night. However, I've read other reviews where people received special deals. If you can stay here for under $200.00 it would be a great value. Would be great for big family reunion or a group who is going wine tasting. This is not a luxury resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield,CA

Great after Christmas getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We had eaten at the restaurant before, but had never stayed here. Very impressed with the grounds. Our cottage was very comfortable, and we really enjoyed the 2 fireplaces. The included breakfast buffet was excellent. We will be back.