Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Nov 12, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was very pleasant, but mostly the ambiance is relaxing and peaceful. If you need a place to take a minute and getaway from it all, this establishment is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Everthing.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hiking, walking on the strand, relaxing, enjoying the peace and tranquility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete & Mary Loufrom Tijeras, New Mexico

Wonderful Dog Friendly Inn

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Quality of facility - nice, clean updated rooms. All the refreshments provided during the day & evening (eg. cookies, veggie/cheese tray, brownies)
Cons: Couldn't ask for any improvements
Location: The town of Cambria excellent for eating and shopping including the Scarecrow Festival in Oct. Beaches & boardwalk along the coast.
One of the most enjoyable and comfortable stays we've ever experienced at an inn/motel. Very friendly and most accommodating staff. Treated our dog like it was theirs - with her own welcome bag of goodies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JJfrom Northern Cali

Clean, cozy rooms with a great location

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness of rooms, friendly staff.
Location: We highly recommend strolling on the boardwalk and star gazing. Also do NOT miss the Cioppino at the nearby Sea Chest Restaurant.
We recently made our first visit to Cambria on our honeymoon. We chose Cambria Shores Inn based on reviews and the proximity to the ocean. When we arrived, we were greeted by a pleasant gentleman, Rick, who was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The room itself was very clean, and the furnishings were calming and zen-like. The combination of the waves crashing outside the window and the warming glow of the fireplace was super romantic. Overall, we were extremly pleased with the choice and will definitely be back with our dog, as the Inn is very pet friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzefrom San Francisco Bay Area

Relaxing getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Beautiful room, location and we could bring our doggie too!
Great accommodations, excellent location and we brought our lovable pooch with us! We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay across from beach!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: loved the coziness and the breakfast basket. Being across Moonstone Beach was great
Cons: Not a thing
First time visiting Cambria and the Hearst Castle. Great time and loved the weather
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful dog-friendly hotel across from the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Dog-friendliness, proximity to the ocean, bathtub, comfy bed, fireplace
Cons: We didn't get our dog-sheet (to cover the bed) until we asked for it the second day.
Location: The beach is directly across the street. Cambria is blocks away, just across the highway.
Arrived to find our dog-friendly basket awaiting us, with personally addressed biscuits, bowls, and towel. All of us settled in immediately. We fell asleep to the sound of the surf coming through our window. The tub was spacious and so relaxing. We've been here before, and hope to go back as soon as we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janetfrom Whittier

Cozy hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: I liked that breakfast is delivered to your front door in a picnic basket. I think that makes it so quaint!
Cons: Hotel quality channels available in the room.
Location: Sea Chest Oyster Bar Restaurant Elephant Seals Rookery Linn's Restaurant Hearst Castle
We arrived in the late afternoon tired from the drive. It was so nice to check in to a friendly staff (Scott) with some snacks at the lobby. Our room, all rooms, have ocean view. It was very clean, and up to date which suprised me from the way it looked from outside. We immediately took a walk on the beach at the walkway and experienced all the chipmunks and birds. We were able to grab a window table at the Sea Chest for dinner. The food was excellent and the only thing missing was a full sunset which didn't happen due to the overcast weather. The next day we had lunch at Linn's then took a drive to see the elephant seals . WOW! Then we walked around downtown Cambria. Dinner at Robbins is a must! What a wonderful weekend at Moonstone Beach!