Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
it's clean and convenient when u travel along freeway 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Great area

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast.
Stayed here because of price, reviews, and proximity to Hearst Castle. Found way more in the area than expected and the hotel was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san simeon, ca

Perfect hotel to stay at for a night while passing

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The room was nice and clean the beds were hard but not bad for the price. Good hotel to stay in while not breaking the bank and passing through town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Hotel was updated a few years ago. Room is big, bed comfortable. has fridge and microwave. Pretty quiet on the second floor. Had balcony facing back part of motel. WiFi worked with good conneciton. Breakfast was oatmeal, dry cereal, apples. Would stay again at the very low price we were able to get.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Socal

Close to Hearst Castle, that's all.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pleasant check-in, but room was ultra basic. Gnats were everywhere and room was very loud. You could hear every footstep from upstairs rooms. Breakfast was poorly conceived. Coffee was weak, oatmeal was uncooked and cold. Other offerings were very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom central california

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: easy to get to and easy to go where you like. The hotel was clean and spacious.
Cons: nothing
The room was very nice. It was clean and well kept. Just a short distance from Hearst Castle. And just a short distance from Cambria where we had a very nice dinner at Linns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel and room was very basic. But it was exactly what we needed for a good price! (Plus a complimentary continental breakfast!) very close to Hearst castle (our reason for being there in the first place), and the man at the front desk was very helpful in giving information about the castle when I checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Freiburg

Good for a break on Highway 1

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Large, comfortable rooms
Cons: Attractiveness of spa
Location: (Hearst Castle, of course) Cambria, Rocky Point, Lighthouse
The Hotel is absolutely ok to explore Hearst Castle or to break long driving times on HW1. We added a second night, because of the good price and comfortable rooms. At San Simeon there is not much (besides the castle), but the coast and neighbouring beach towns are worth some extra time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Although we needed some quick room repairs the staff was on top of it,the morning view of the beach made the stay worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beer Sheva, Israel

Great value for money!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Very nice hotel on the middle of road 1, great place to spend a night very comfortable room full equipped, quite and nice breakfast included. That a good deal great value for money :)