Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Very comfortable room which was clean and tidy. Well priced and easily. Accessible to Camria and Hearst Castle. Breakfast could be a bit better with some fresh fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to stay close to Hearst Castle

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Room was clean. I liked the microwave in the room.
Cons: Bed was too hard.
Needed a place to stay before going to Hearst Castle. Overall Days Inn served its purpose. Right off of Highway 1,easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora ,Illinois

just minutes from the Hearst Castle

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Expedia had a miscommunication on the booking with the front office and it was not resolved. thats the only problem I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious clean room with all facilities

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Room is comfortable, good staying experience , air condition is noisy though, so turn it off in the middle. Breakfast can be better with (toast, milk, coffee, apples, oats, cereals), but lack (eggs, good orange juice, muffin)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Hotel close to Hearst Castle

Posted Feb 13, 2015
This place is ok. Only a few minutes drive from Hearst Castle. Several restaurants to choose from. Nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Price for an Average Stay!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The price was very reasonable.
Cons: The manager could do a much better job on the breakfast. Holiday Inn Express and The Best Western put on a much better breakfast.
Location: The Hearst Castle and the Elephant Seals are a must see!
Everything was satisfactory except the breakfast. There could have been more to offer. It was basically cereal, toast, and an apple if you wanted it. The coffee was good but the juice was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: location and proximity to Hearst castle
Cons: cleanliness, outdated rooms, disgusting pillows, awful and probably old breakfast food offered
Location: Hearst Castle and San Simeon
Value of hotel not worth price paid. Hotel room was outdated and only surface clean. Bed looked like it had pubic hair and bedding looked as if it had not been changed in a very long time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maydafrom Irvine

Days Inn- San Simeon

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Toilet was not working properly, it got plugged. I had to call the front desk. We were immediately moved to another room. I liked the location as it was close to Hearst Castle, and the Elephant Seals. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com