Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Nice but overpriced. Balconies with no patio.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Would of liked to see more chairs near jacuzzi area. Somewhere to sit besides in hotel. View to bushes, no patio to the sliding glass door, you are welcomed to an iron fence, confused why they have it at all. Young staff need more training, there is a female receptionist that was very nice. How about name tags?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

If you want to pay Hyatt costs & get a motel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Hotel staff should be better informed regarding their community. Alow guests to check in before 4 PM.
Location: The pic looks like it would be a nice, scenic property . Nothing could be further from the case. Your next to a road with no views what-so-ever.
It was not a good experience. The hotel is trying for a staus that it doesn't deserve on so many counts. If your into plastic bath tubs, drains that stop....and the list goes on, then welcome to the delux king suite I had reserved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Overall, the room was clean and nice, however, the shower head was so low flow that it took forever to rinse, especially hair. Also, very little space around the bathroom sink and the sink location over head lighting needs to be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Awesome hotel, better than we expected! Huge room king and queen bed high ceilings open windows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Air conditioning did not work and did not get fixed. No refrigerators in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Bathroom was poorly designed, no fart fan. Sink area to small , wifi reception was lousy. A lot of money for little amenities .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs. Gamboa from Los Angeles

Romantic get away spot

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just married we drove up the California coast for some R&R. This hotel was almost perfect (only lacking a restaurant) everything else though was fantastic. A short walk to the beach, a fantastic spa and a great tapas and wine happy hour. We got two massages both which were awesome, the massage therapists really take their time and mix modalities, some of the best massages we have had in a while. The rooms were cozy and clean, we got a jacuzzi in our room, which we ended up using along with the roof top hot tub at the hotel. We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by coastkid from Malibu

Close to beach but not on water

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, clean for the most part. Beds were okay but older. room was clean but you could see where they swept dirt under the furniture, a tad gross. Breakfast was short sided even for continental breakfast. All in all good hotel but not for the price at all!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike from Sf

Nice little hotel

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was large and two queen beds went located too close together. Lobby/barman Paul was friendly and helpful throughout our stay.