Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location, fireplace, views
Cons: Wine reception and greater selection at breakfast
I've been staying at the Little Sur for years and it is always consistent. Unbeatable ocean views, midweek deals, cozy fireplace make this little gem a great value. My only complaint was that while they advertised a wine and cheese reception, we were told upon arrival that it wouldn't be served as it is was the"off season" and they don't like wasting food. Mind you that the hotel was full, so I don't get the "off season" excuse. Unfortunately, there aren't any stores within walking distance, so if you want to purchase wine, be prepared to drive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Comfortable, spacious room. Great view of the ocean, even from the side rooms. Lots of privacy. A must - dinner at the Sow's Ear. Front desk staff could be warmer and more inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
It was a great experience. Only negative was that it was on the road, so I could hear the cars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Perfect Ocean front room, loved the hotel,

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Perfect hotel room, gorgeous view, spring for the ocean view it's worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

outstanding location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Friendly staff. great room. great location. i'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place on the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Just a lovely hotel. We had a "partial" ocean view room; could see the sea for sure. The full view rooms would be awesome I'm guessing, but the ocean is just yards away so not a problem. Big room, v clean and nice bed. Bfast ok. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome view of the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We actually stayed at Moonstone Landing and not Little Big Sur as we had originally booked. The staff called to let us know that there was a problem with one of the rooms at Little Big Sur and if we did not have any objections, they would like to move us to their sister property two doors down. The transition went smoothly, and as promised, the accommodations were excellent. They gave us a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean, and we were extremely pleased. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonnyfrom Sydney

Wished we had stayed longer

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Excellent room standard, Nice breakfast, Convenient location
Location: Central coast wineries, Sea lions, Hurst palace
We booked this location as a one night stop over. With hindsight we wished we had stayed longer which is a reflection of the location and the hotel. Located at the southern end of the Big Sur drive, Cambria is close to Hurst's palace (15 min drive), Sea lions and wine regions (15 min drive). The hotel was a pleasant surprise. The beds were some of the most comfortable beds we came across on our month long US vacation. The room in general was decorated tastefully providing a comfortable environment. The room was very clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast was delightful with a selection of cereals, pastries and fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom Seattle, WA

A lovely place, right by the ocean.

Posted May 20, 2014
We stayed here for one night, to be close to the Hearst Castle for our tour the next day. It was convenient, the staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The beach is right across the street. The rooms are spacious, clean, and pleasant, with good quality beds! I stay in MANY hotels, and this one is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Snohomish, WA

First rate hotel room!

Posted May 19, 2014
Loved the room, beautiful and much more than we expected for the price. Would stay again and would recommend to all. Thank you!