Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunland CA

New owners that are upgrading everything.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We stayed in room B and it was an awesome room. We had a great time and will be going back. Gave it a 5 base on other motels in the area and the improvements being made.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, ca

Renovations aren't what they seem.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Recently just stayed here for two days. I was looking for a good room that I didn't have to spend 200/night + animal fees, because I brought two dogs. Perks: This place was affordable. The staff was very nice. The pet fees were low. It's very very close to the beach. Breakfast is included Parking is free. Downfalls: The pictures online show newly renovated rooms with fireplaces, etc. When in truth, the rooms are cheaply renovated. Wood floors are uneven- and painted black (not hard wood or laminate) Bathroom looked to be re-tiled - but the tiling was all cracked. Basically it just looked like it says cheaply done. No fireplace was in our room, there was baseboard heating which was very noisy when it was running. If you're looking for a place to stay that is affordable, this is your place. If your looking for a nice hotel that you can relax and enjoy vacation, I would pass.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms need carpeting and upgrading.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Great location but rooms need upgrading desperately even though they said ours had been
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Beautiful location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
This place is great! The only complaint I have is the quality of the towels. We got a towel with some stains on it. Everything else is very clean. The beds are comfy and clean. The location is perfect and quiet. We were so close to everything. The staff are all very helpful and truly care about the guests staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right across from the ocean

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: access to the coast and restaurant, the sea chest two properties down.
Cons: thicker walls.
Location: reral close to the beach and close to the moonstone beach park, cant remeber name but had bbq area and playground.
decent room for the price, not a fancy spot just a basic room with bed and nice bathroom, great for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Instalaciones muy básicas pero geniales vistas

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Llegamos a hacer noche en nuestra ruta Big Sur, de noche y con frío. La calefacción no funcionaba y el wifi gratuito que anunciaban no funcionaba si no estabas en recepción (optamos por usar el wifi del motel de al lado que tenía más potencia).La habitación muy muy básica (típico motel que sale en las peliculas) pero las vistas al amanecer no tienen precio (es lo único que salvaría junto con un desayuno correcto barra libre). Opción válida barata pero con mejores opciones alternativas en el mismo "poblado". Para una noche, pasable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevfrom Laguna Hills, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Beach location is excellent, good parking for guests. Beds & linens were comfy and clean.
Cons: Remove or replace dated materials - such as bamboo wall coverings. Bathroom really appeared old around the edges; plywood fascia- some chipped paint
Location: Beach across the quiet street. Lovely sunsets. Short drive to Hearst Castle to the north, and to Morro Bay to the south.
Nice affordable, quaint hotel for half the price of nearby Inns - on the same street along the beach with the expensive Inns. Some dated furnishings - such as bamboo wall cover. But the beds & linens were comfy and clean. Yes we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: we didn't get a two bed room even though that is what we purchased. Got spa tub which didn't work
Location: near beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: the view
Cons: carpet was bad sorry !!
it was nice being right on the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

40th anniv experience

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ice machine broken .Nonfunctioning jets in the tub.. Staff were very nice and helpful. Wifi, continental breakfast including coffee, tea, orange juice.. Not romantic hotel room, but very romantic location.