Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Very Warm Anniversary Quick Get-Away! :-)

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: It was walking distance to the village and the food was wonderful!
Cons: The pillow I had was to thick and the bed was soft. I think if the pillow was thinner I would have had a better nights sleep!
Location: We ate at the Sow's Ear…..Excellent Choice!!!!
This was our first time at a bed and breakfast inn. It did take us by surprise when they said that our restroom was down the hall and that we had our very own key. Also, they did offer rooms with the bathroom attached for more money. We opted to stay with the original reservation and the experience was really wonderful and the Cambria village shops and restaurants were in walking distance. They had a meet and greet time with wine, cheese, dips and crackers. Very enjoyable! The house was like you were at grandma's house and we hung out by the kitchen. Also the breakfast that did come with the reservation was fantastic!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Very Warm Anniversary Quick Get-Away! :-)

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: It was walking distance to the village and the food was wonderful!
Cons: The pillow I had was to thick and the bed was soft. I think if the pillow was thinner I would have had a better nights sleep!
Location: We ate at the Sow's Ear…..Excellent Choice!!!!
This was our first time at a bed and breakfast inn. It did take us by surprise when they said that our restroom was down the hall and that we had our very own key. Also, they did offer rooms with the bathroom attached for more money. We opted to stay with the original reservation and the experience was really wonderful and the Cambria village shops and restaurants were in walking distance. They had a meet and greet time with wine, cheese, dips and crackers. Very enjoyable! The house was like you were at grandma's house and we hung out by the kitchen. Also the breakfast that did come with the reservation was fantastic!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dale from Torrance, CA

Very welcoming and friendly staff and guests

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had been wanting to try a B&B for some time and finally did, at The Ollieberry Inn in Cambria. Our first night was OK, in a room with the bathroom across the hall. For the second night my wife arranged to have us move to a larger room with ensuite bath in the newer building adjacent to the B&B. This room was much nicer and more comfortable. The afternoon wine and cheese social hour was a lot of fun and the fresh cooked breakfasts were very good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason C from San Diego, CA

Great location and breakfast.

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
My first time at a B&B. Best part was the homemade breakfast and the enjoying the company of the other guests. Talking with other travelers really is a different experience than what I'm used to when staying at a hotel. The location is also great as you are easily within walking distance of Cambria. After the satisfying breakfast my girlfriend and I walked the quaint streets of Cambria and marveled at the number of scarecrows lining every corner of the town. Now the rooms unfortunately were not as enjoyable. While the room itself was very clean, the location of the bathroom for the Santa Rosa room was actually down the hall and adjacent to the breakfast room. Not the most ideal location, especially when you're trying to get ready in the morning while other guests are eating their breakfast. However, our biggest complaint was the fluorescent lighting in the room. The wall lighting fixtures all used fluorescent bulbs which produced a pretty harsh and sterile white glare. Also the walls are extremely thin...could definitely hear the conversation of the couple next to our room and people going up and down the stairs. Nevertheless, the place has charm. There are journals kept next to bed that date back to the 90's. Generally people writing their thoughts about the room or detailing what they did during their stay in Cambria. There are, however, some more eccentric entries that will make you laugh.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Suzanne and Phil from Eugene, OR

Very disappointing!

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very steep and narrow stairs make luggage a real challenge, and no one is available to help with bags. Bed and bed linens were extremely comfortable, but that was the only redeeming feature. For $170 per night, we certainly expected the "private bath" to be en suite, not across the hall! The "garden view" consists of overgrown bushes in front of the window obstructing the view of rooftops and utility lines. The breakfast, although adequate, was entirely basic. The only effort at home cooking was apple cinnamon pancakes, but they were served with no breakfast meat at all -- no sausage, no bacon, no ham, etc. Overall, as seasoned travelers both domestically and internationally, we've experienced better quality from the occasional Motel 6, and certainly at a better price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leeds England

Stay here its great

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Found the place on Hotels.com. Wanted a great location and something a bit different to the usual chain hotels. That's exactly what we found. The place is 1 minute walk to the main restaurant/shops and the service was great. Great hosts, and the place has great character and homely feel. Would definitely recommend anyone stays here as you'll get a great location, price and service.
3 out of 5
by Judy

Ok but not great.

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: It was clean the beds were comfortable
Cons: no suggestion.
Location: Eating places.
Out of way location. Our room was down the hall from the bathroom we were to use,right next to the dinning room. No TV
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ONT

Character house

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Bathroom location.
Location: Within walking distance of shops and restaurants in Cambria.
Stayed one night in Harmony room. Character house comes complete with creaking floors. Private bathroom is across the hallway and requires a key (noisy). Bed was very comfortable. Owners do not reside on the premises. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to those seeking B & B experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Cambria

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Place was lovely, breakfast good, and the hosts very good as well. Only item to note is that if you stay in Santa Rosa room, the private bath is down the hall. No problem for us, although a surprise. If that bothers one, be sure to book a different room.