Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old B&B near downtown Cambria

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast not as good as other B&Bs. Bland and uninteresting scrambled eggs and poor pancakes. Pillows each weighed about 5 lbs and dense as wood.
A functional B&B, with a small bedroom, OK bathroom and steep stairs to climb with luggage. Breakfast was disappointing compared to other B&Bs. Positives are the friendly staff and convenience to downtown Cambria shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolyn Armstrong from Groveland ca

Armstrong

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Very helpful & friend staff, good breakfast, love the back porch & gardens, close to downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem Oregon

Comfy B&B in small quaint town

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Very friendly staff good wine social in evening with hors d'oerves. Excellent breakfast. Romantic setting with fireplace in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

1 night stop over

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: lots of character
Cons: to change would be to take away the charm,
Location: walking into the little town of Cambria is nice with lots of different restaurants and nice little shops.
Pleasant guest house, within walking distance to nice little town,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

CONVENIENT TO TOWN

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Room at the top is a very nice room. The only downside being a separate bathroom across the hall. Delicious breakfast served by a very nice gal named Mary! Price was right, so we gave it a try!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but could have been better

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfy and a nice setting outside for wine and canapés.
Cons: Making sure people know they don't have a bathroom in their room even if they book online
Location: Some shops and restaurants near by
We booked this b&b in a hurry and didn't pay attention to the reviews. We were excited when we arrived because it looked very cute. The Inn keeper wasn't that friendly we thought. When he showed us to our room which was at the front of the house near the front door (Santa Rosa ) I straight away asked where the bathroom was! Down the hall opposite the breakfast room/lounge area. It was our private bathroom though but I was not happy. When I asked if we could have a private in room bathroom he said no because we should have booked directly with them and not the internet! I thought that was a rude comment to make because we wouldn't have even known about the place if we didn't look on the internet. No TV either, probably because the walls are thin and you hear everything in the next room. The ladies in the room next door spoke loudly and laughed a lot. Anyway besides this the Happy Hour was good and the breakfast and staff at breakfast was great. We have been to better B&Bs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Wilmington, NC

Relaxing B&B close to Pacific Coast Highway

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: After a long day of driving, sitting out on the deck with a complimentary glass of wine chatting to other guests was a perfect end to the day.
Cons: The bathroom for the room I was staying in was not directly attached to the room. This is not a major flaw and wouldn't prevent me from staying again
Location: Hearst Castle is an absolute must - amazing views and fantastic story behind it. Elephant Seal beach has to be seen
Stayed here for one night having driven down the Pacific Coast Highway from Carmel. The B&B is charming and the location is perfect. It is exactly what you hope to experience when you book a B&B - friendly host, clean rooms, unique style - a place where you can relax and feel at home. The location was superb, Cambria is a delightful little town with a wide selection of places to eat. Hearst Castle is close by, along with many other sights on Highway 1. I would happily have stayed here longer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Valley California

Forgot to double check the amenities...

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Nice bed and sheets.
Cons: Install televisions and better wifi.
Location: Good food at Linns.
I didn't read the fine print about the fact that we had our own private bathroom, but it was across the hall from our room! Also, there was no television in the room. However, there was wifi but again it was too weak to connect to our devices. Luckily we had our phones that were able to provide hot spots for our devices. My husband was able to watch Xfinity from his device. Since most of the town rolled up its carpets and closed its doors by 7 o'clock, it was a really quiet night. Except of course when we heard the other people staying upstairs come up and down the stairs and open and close their doors. Lots of money to spend.....wish I had paid an extra $20 and stayed somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Stockholm

Personlig BoB

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels
Mysigt gammalt hus med mycket omtänksam service. På eftermiddagen bjöds vi på vin med tilltugg. Ligger en bra bit från havet men mitt i en trevlig by.