Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego CA

Buena ubicacion mala atencion

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: solo la ubicacion lo demas fatal
Cons: todo !!!!!!
Location: Esta situado en un lugar muy bonito cerca del castillo hearts
muy caro para el servicio recibido,,,, las condiciones del hotel en general malas y viejas muchas cosas sucias.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa.

1night in San Simeon

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Hotel was very old, fairly clean except for two.ants and 1 spider in the room. Tv was channel limited, and the breakfast, continental was very basic stuff, but ok for the price. Bed was comfortable, room quiet. For one night, ok.place for the money. Finding an eating place ws tough, only a few mediocre places in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

What I get for trying to book last minute.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The room felt dirty. I got really itchy after laying in bed after a while. Didn't feel safe putting bare feet on floor. Wouldn't stay at that one again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good for the price

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Hot tub was not hot other than that overall good for the price
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margaretfrom Southern Nevada

Disappointed

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ive definitely been in better. I expected better. Although clean, the interior needed at least a paint job. The staff were not professional or friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Convienently located
Cons: Either upgrade your facility, or lower the cost
Location: Conveniently located near beach.
For only one night this hotel is okay. It must be very old and just painted over. You could see where things are starting to come apart. Doors don't close and things were rusty. Spa buttons were difficult to get to work. We got what we expected, but I would put this on a $50-$60/night not $100 per night hotel!! We wanted to eat at the Big Sur, but it looked closed at 5pm, so we ate at the Mexican restaurant across the street. It was ok, but service was soooo slow. When we finished at 7pm, the Big Sur was open!! Disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pollock Pines, CA

Happy with our stay,

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The cheerful staff. The rooms were comfortable and clean.
Cons: The pillows were small but worked fine. We did bring our own. But we do that everywhere we go.
Location: Location was great. Near Hearst Castle, Cambria, Elephant Seals and all the beautiful beaches. The restaurant "Monte Ray" was excellent.
Overall our stay was great. I had read a lot of reviews and was worried with my choice. When we arrived we were met with cheerful staff. Our room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was excellent. They cleaned our room daily. Housekeeping went above and beyond with a plugged toilet! Breakfast was basic but good. Staff worked hard on keeping it stocked. We will differently stay here again. The restaurant next door "Monte Ray" is excellent. Great service and food. Seafood was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Convenient

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Close to hearst castle, morro bay, light house, and many beautiful Vista points. This is the perfect place to stay during a road trip. Breakfast is convenient. It is offered from 7-10 am. However, when I go to eat at 7:30 am, it already ran out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

무난한 숙소

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
샌프란과 엘에이의 중간 기착지로서 하루밤 묵기에 적당하다고 생각됨. 허스트캐슬과도 가깝고 샌시메온 비치에서 바다에서 노니는 돌고래와 윤안으로 확인되는 물고기때를 볼수있었음. 주변에 비슷한 인들이 많이있는데 상대적으로 저렴한 이곳을 선택. 깨끗하고스탠다드한느낌렴