Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Claremont CA

Economy and comfort

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Quality bed and bedding.
Cons: Bargain for the price.
Location: Walk down to the ocean, drive 4 miles to Cambria for dining and shopping.
The room was large with an excellent mattress with better than expected sheets and comforter. The staff was friendly and young. We did have the included breakfast and it was certainly serviceable. Very convenient to Cambria and close to the ocean. I would certainly book there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pirna

Für den Preiß mehr erwartet

Posted May 13, 2015
Ich kann nur davon abraten, wenn es nicht unbedingt sein muß hier Station zu machen auf seiner Highway One Tour. Lieber durch fahren und nach San Simeon ein Motel suchen. Hatten Zimmer mit Meerblick daa passte soweit Frühstück war normal, halt Amerika, direkt an der Rezeption war dann natürlich sehr eng dort, wenn alle dirt rein kommen und frühstücken wollen. Motel war so in Ordnung aber der Preiß war bedeutend zu hoch. Haben eine Nacht vorher in Lompoc übernachtet war bedeutend besser ausgestattet und kostete nur die Hälfte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Ocean view room

Posted May 9, 2015
The room was very clean. Bathroom was nice and clean. Fortunately the hotel's location was good. Close to restaurants and Hearst Castle. The free continental breakfast was inedible. No decaf coffe. Only tables available were outdoors and the weather was in the 50's. We were able to find a diner close by for a great breakfast. Because of the price and location, cleanliness, it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Ocean View from every room

Posted May 4, 2015
What a nice hotel. The Wifi is excellent, plenty of ice, clean room. We walked to the beach. Some of the rooms were still being cleaned and we could see in and see the view. HD TV with premium channels. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco, CA

Room was clean and roomy

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Ocean view and proximity to the beach offered adequate continental breakfast
Cons: pool area
Location: near to hearst castle
We only stayed overnight and our overall experience was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Posted Apr 1, 2015
This is a very basic place, but it served our purposes (sleep somewhere clean and comfortable and move on in the morning). They seem to be doing some exterior upgrading, which is badly needed. The beds were comfortable, there were lots of pillows, the room was clean, there was a small breakfast - no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Upgraded and convinient hotel by 101.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Hotel was convinient, recently upgraded and easy to reach. Staff was friendly and ready to help when asked.
Cons: Yes. Need some hooks in the bathroom. Thicker, the good quality pillows would be plus.
Location: Visited Hearst Castle.
Nice, on the mall budget hotel close to Hearst Castle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Locations, could see ocean from room and hear it.
Cons: BUY NEW LINENS
towels were like using sandpaper to dry off. With the price of the room they can afford to buy new towels from time to time. Continental breakfast? How long has the cereal been in that dispenser? Not much options on items for breakfast. Little disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oroville, CA

Short walk to the beach!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Room was decorated very nicely and the shower was very easy to use (unlike some places!)
Cons: The staff was hardly ever in the office when I needed them. Also a little rude when asked questions about surrounding area/wifi/etc.
Location: Must see Hearst Castle! Super short drive from the hotel.
We could see the ocean clearly from our room on the second floor. The short walk to the beach was a huge plus!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A little bleak

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms OK
Cons: More friendly staff, a smile would be nice, and a better breakfast.
The room was fine, clean and spacious. The staff seemed rather depressed and uninterested. The breakfast was minimal and the breakfast room was in the open air and it was cold outside!