Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Neat Hotel, walking distance from the beach.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Reasonable prices and good hotel. Perfect for Families. Kids loved the ability to walk 3 minutes to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Very close to the beach and low priced

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I was surprised on how much I did enjoy this hotel. The negatives; I didn't use the pool, bottom of the pool was extremely dirty nor did I partake in the free breakfast, which looked very small and carb laden. The Positives; rooms look overall pleasing, bed was decent in comfort, room size was very large, had double windows which opened up fully to allow the wonderful sea breeze in was a short walk to the beach. Overall this was one of the least expensive hotels in the area and it was enjoyable, I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener, ontario canada

Close to beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel room was nice and comfy and updated. No ac but Windows opened helped but one screen was missing hallway smelled like wet dogs breakfast was good simple
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duisburg

Einfaches Hotel am Strand

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist für eine Besichtigung von Hearst Castle sehr gut.
Cons: Es müsste vielleicht mal renoviert werden. Vor allem das Badezimmer wirkte sehr schmuddelig und abgenutzt.
Location: Wir waren nur eine Nacht dort, um Hearst Castle zu besuchen, deshalb kann ich keine weiteren Angaben machen.
Wir haben diese Hotel für eine Nacht gebucht, da wir zum Hearst Castel gefahren sind. Es ist ein einfaches Hotel mit sehr einfachem Frühstück. Das Badezimmer war nicht ganz so sauber, die Ecken waren dreckig und da die Badewanne sehr abgenutzt war, sah sie nicht sehr einladend aus. Das Zimmer ging zum Strand hin raus und war sehr ruhig. Wir hatten vor der Buchung die anderen Gästebewertungen gelesen und so waren wir gut informiert und vorbereitet. Da wir morgens früh weiter mussten, kann ich zu anderen Sachen/Ausstattungen nichts sagen (Pool, Internetverbindung, etc.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: You could hear the waves on the beach.
Cons: The Inn felt run down.
Breakfast was limited, 1 hard boiled egg/person. After they were gone there were no more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach & Hearst Castle

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: It was a delight not having to cross the busy street to get to the beach - I was able to let my son go by himself without concern.
Cons: Soundproofing & A/C.
Location: Only thing to do is Hearst Castle & the elephant seal beach. Didn't have time to get into Cambria, but it looked like a neat place to walk around.
Expensive for what you get, but you are paying for location. All the hotels in San Simeon have a general run-down look & are overpriced. Paper thin walls. You will hear your neighbors talking & people walking above you. No A/C - didn't really need it, but it would have been nice to get the humidity down. Crazy radio kept making random static-type noises - maybe it was aliens trying to communicate with us. Soap was taken from the room during the cleaning & not replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

No Ocean View really!!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We stayed for one night! Check-in and check-out were fast! Staff in general ok, but the overall feeling was they are working there just because they have bills to pay! I'd been to other Inns before with way more friendlier staff. The WiFi was a joke! Either you don't get connected or if you are lucky to get it in one try you are disconnected in a minute! My reservation was for Ocean view room, but I wasn't able to see the ocean unless I walk to the ocean, and I don't think you'll be able to really see the ocean from any other room either because there are other buildings right by the ocean. Room furniture was ok, but room itself could be cleaner, breakfast was good, considering it's a Inn.Overall, I won't recommend this place to a friend since this place didn't deliver what it promised such as free WiFi, and ocean view room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel near Hearst Castle

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Cost and view of ocean.
Cons: Continental breakfast choices.
Location: Located within walking distance of ocean. Close to Hearst Castle.
I read about Sea Breeze Inn online and decided to take a chance. The hotel is reasonably priced, located close to the ocean, and is clean. The morning food was short on fruit, heavy on carbs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Hotel was nice enough. Close to the beach. WAY TOO EXPENSIVE for the amenities. Free breakfast was puny. The water never got hot. Unfriendly staff.
Cons: breakfast, hot water, staff needs to be friendlier and more helpful.
Location: beach and Cambria are nice
Hotel was nice enough. The staff was not very friendly, and the hotel was way too expensive for the amenities. Continental breakfast was mediocre. Water in shower was warm, not hot. I would stay somewhere else next time and try to get more for the money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

No internet

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Internet and pool
Location: It's a drive by town with very little to speak of except a few hotels
This is a nice place to stop over but not long stay. Does not matter what the advertisement says there is absolutely NO INTERNET in your room. You can get it if you sit in the reception area, apart from that and the pool needing a clean it is a nice little hotel albeit a bit overpriced for what you get and the location.