Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Better nearby

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Basic hotel however breakfast was nice enough
Location: Hearst Castle
This place is very near Hearst Castle however a small trip (about 30 mins) a bit further down the coast to Cacycos is worth the drive, a nicer place to stay with more choice of places and things to do. Much nicer then San Simeon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was just ok. We tried to eat BFK there the first morning but it is difficult as there are NO tables inside and outside where there were tables was wet from fog. We went to a restaurant on the 2nd morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The outside doesn't look the greatest but the inside is pretty nice. The continental breakfast was very good and impressive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upland, ca

Central coast stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The room was ok freshly renovated, but on the cheap. Low quality vinyl windows that are coming apart the stairs were no very stable, the outside needs work and the breakfast was one of the worst I have ever had. In all the hotel should only be a 2 star at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a $200/night hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Although room was clean, it was small and w/o A/C. Barely an ocean view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I won't recomend this hotel, has no a/c, the breakfast it's a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small quite coastal town

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nice veiws just wish the shower had better water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Budget priced hotel close to Hearst Castle

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Price, included nice continental breakfast.
Functional hotel. Nothing fancy. Clean. Would recommend if you are looking for someplace to stay over night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pleasant place to stay for the night. It was clean and comfortable with nice staff, and an extra touch to be able to listen to the waves crash at the nearby beach while laying in bed. Only issue was the walls were thin so you could hear the guests next door. I'd come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ibunols from Australia

Convenient location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
After reading other reviews, I was expecting to be less satisfied than we were. The room was pleasant with a nice outlook. Breakfast was perfectly adequate for us with cereal, toast, muffins, waffles, fruit and juice. There was a nice outdoor area to eat on a fine day; not much room inside, however on a cool or rainy day. Taking a tray to your room would be the option. Quite a satisfactory stay and value for money.