Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Plesant stay. Breakfast was OK. Better than some Worse than others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city

Plan on breakfast somewhere else

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The room was nice, beds were super comfy but the ocean is on the other side of the street & their "continental breakfast" was like they got a dozen pastries & cut them up & voila.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Beach is right there and convenient to town

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Across from the beach and convenient to town. Room was comfortable.
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: Across from Moonstone Beach, Hearst Castle, shopping, wine tasting in town and in nearby areas. Great places to eat.
It was a nice vacation. Room was fine and liked having the fridge. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was adequate. One day the coffee was cool and weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Clean, friendly, good wifi, does the job

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location, good shower, comfy bed, good wifi/internet
Cons: Maybe an insect screen on the front window for when windows are open (it has one on the back)
Location: Beach. Cambria is 'quirky' with the Scarecrows, but worth going in October just for those . Hearst castle was 'interesting' - say no more.
I travel a lot on business (maybe 120 nights per year). I read a few reviews on this place that concerned me, but went a head and booked. I was pleasantly surprised. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The WIFI was great, and the download speed beyond that was quite acceptable. Room was clean, as was bathroom. The style is outdated, but the furniture is quite new. Beds were comfy, and good shower. No aircon, but opened a window at each end to enjoy the cooling fresh sea breeze. Our room had a 'desk' and then a round table and chairs for eating at. Microwave, fridge, coffee and tea-making. Breakfast was a pick-up at reception and take back to the room (to eat at the round table) - worked well and food was fine for breakfast. All in, it ticked the boxes for a stop-over, and I would even consider staying longer to enjoy the stunning beaches and wild-life just across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denafrom Rancho Cucamonga

By the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really like the location of this Inn. It's a cute little place! No air, but didn't need it. They have a fireplace for heater which was really cute. Looked like they just updated the room. Smell of fresh paint too. Their breakfast is bagels and yogurt with coffee. There were a few bugs here and there, but overall I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Süßes kleines Hotel direkt am Meer

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig, sauber und ein riesiges Bad. Der Pool ist auch sehr gemütlich. Für amerikanische Verhältnisse ein sehr ruhiges Hotel. Einziges Manko kein Frühstücksraum, dafür kann man sehr schön am Pool mit Ausblick auf den Pazifik frühstücken. Sehr empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna Hills, CA

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: location to ocean and hearst castle
Cons: ice from ice machine melted super fast. More open outdoor seating on the property.
Location: Visited Hearst Castle and then on our way to Solvang.
Used the boardwalks and lookout points to see Moonstone Bay. Others who were traveling in the area were super nice. Close to Hearst Castle, gas station, grocery store, and a bar and grill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesley Jfrom The OC, CA

Sea Otter Inn - Cute and Cozy

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Location to beach, free breakfast and cozy clean room. Cons: No phone service and spotty internet (due to location). The room was slightly dated, definitely inn style. Had a fireplace but we never used it. Microwave, and coffee maker in closet, which was big. Bathroom had plenty of towels. Bed was ok, you could feel springs but for one night it was fine. Breakfast was located at the check in office, but you had to take it back to your room. Breakfast options were pastries, hard boiled eggs, plenty of tea and coffee, yogurt and instant oatmeal. The hotel check in was friendly, and the cleaning lady very nice. The beach was right across the street with several access points and a boardwalk. Just mind the friendly squirrels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom France

Superbe

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre très agréable et situation parfaite au bord de l'océan. Superbe pour une étape entre san francisco et los angeles.