Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Cell phone reception could use improvement
The room was nice and clean, love the location with nice view of the ocean. The continental breakfast had plenty to choose from. Only complaint I had was not being able to get cell phone reception in the room, had to be outside and down the street a little further. I would be willing to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location: Beautiful location.
Loved where it was at. Across the street from the sea with a beautiful boardwalk. The motel itself was quaint and clean and kept very well. Breakfast was in a small area but well thought out. It worked very well. Pretty places to sit outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend of January 23/24 2015

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the great ocean views!
Cons: ZERO cell phone service from AT&T, Sprint or Verizon!!! Wifi service is good.
Location: Close to everything Cambria has to offer.
Only thing wrong was the TV didn't work, but I didn't say anything about it! So....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern ca

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean and nice rooms. Awesome ocean beach right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Cozy.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Heated pool and spa.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Moonstone Beach
Clean heated pool and spa. Breakfast is a little weird all stuffed in to the tiny office. Ran out of several items early. Was not replenished. So get there early if you want more than just coffee or tea. Have stayed here three times over the years. Have always found it to be quiet and enjoyable. Right across the street from trail to Moonstone Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Plesant stay. Breakfast was OK. Better than some Worse than others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city

Plan on breakfast somewhere else

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The room was nice, beds were super comfy but the ocean is on the other side of the street & their "continental breakfast" was like they got a dozen pastries & cut them up & voila.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Sacramento

Trip

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
No tv guide, could help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barryfrom San Jose,CA

Sea Otter review

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was scheduled for 3pm, When I wanted to drop off my suitcase earlier it was a problem, but I eventually succeed. The lady at the front desk was a grouch. Later desk personnel were fine. There was no way of opening the bath window for fresh air. The free breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Weirichfrom Orange county

Close to all but too pricey

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location but rates continue to increase may not return if this continues