Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Comfortable hotel with beautiful grounds.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The location by the beach is a huge plus. The rooms are beautifully maintained.
Cons: Nothing. Bring a bottle of wine and some snacks, and enjoy the ambiance.
Location: Beachcombing and walking the boardwalk.
Staying directly across from the beautiful beach boardwalk was a wonderful experience. It's an easy walk to the SEA CHEST for dinner. The hotel grounds are full of flowers and nicely maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hemet, CA

Nice room across from beach

Posted Mar 14, 2015
This was a quaint room with a gas fire place. It had real coffee mugs not the cardboard type. The bed was a bit hard for our preference. Overall had a B & B feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Cell phone reception could use improvement
The room was nice and clean, love the location with nice view of the ocean. The continental breakfast had plenty to choose from. Only complaint I had was not being able to get cell phone reception in the room, had to be outside and down the street a little further. I would be willing to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location: Beautiful location.
Loved where it was at. Across the street from the sea with a beautiful boardwalk. The motel itself was quaint and clean and kept very well. Breakfast was in a small area but well thought out. It worked very well. Pretty places to sit outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend of January 23/24 2015

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the great ocean views!
Cons: ZERO cell phone service from AT&T, Sprint or Verizon!!! Wifi service is good.
Location: Close to everything Cambria has to offer.
Only thing wrong was the TV didn't work, but I didn't say anything about it! So....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern ca

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean and nice rooms. Awesome ocean beach right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Cozy.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Heated pool and spa.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Moonstone Beach
Clean heated pool and spa. Breakfast is a little weird all stuffed in to the tiny office. Ran out of several items early. Was not replenished. So get there early if you want more than just coffee or tea. Have stayed here three times over the years. Have always found it to be quiet and enjoyable. Right across the street from trail to Moonstone Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie Afrom Alameda

Good for one night while driving through the area

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was our first time in Cambria and the motel is situated with many others facing the water but none of the rooms seem to have ocean views. It's a pleasant place but the breakfast was all pre-packaged stuff you could buy at Costco AND there were no extra blankets in the room. We called the front desk which routes to an answering service so no staff is at the hotel. It got cold at night and I had to use towels and my jacket for warmth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Plesant stay. Breakfast was OK. Better than some Worse than others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie Afrom CA

relaxing weekend

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a wonderful relaxing weekend with the ocean across the street. Really enjoyed our stay. Only recommendation I would have would be to turn down the jets in the hot tub. They are intense.