Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexander from San Francisco

No Heat During Winter!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel due to the glowing reviews we read on Yelp and Tripadvisor, and I want to make our trip memorable. The rooms are very spacious and homey, but it was also old and smells like it. Unfortunately the only thing that worked are the lights and restroom. None of the outlets work and neither did the thermostat. The room also came with two plug in heaters but since none of the outlet work. We were left freezing under our blankets during our stay this past winter when it was 43F outside! There were no hotel staff on site past certain hours of the evening. I called the emergency line, left voice mail twice but no one got back to me despite the fact that the messages stated someone will get back to me right away. When I mentioned all of this during checkout, the manager apologized and mentioned that he will look into it. He asked for my contact information so I thought he was going to make it up to us somehow or at least follow up but but I never heard back from him. I would expect this kind of experience at a $50 a night motel but not at place that charges a $200 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

A Wonderful Inn

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: We were warmly welcomed, large/clean rooms and elegantly furnished. Centrally located. Wine is served afternoon downstairs. Lovely breakfast.
Cons: It could not have been better.
Location: Located in the center of the East Village, with good restaurants and shops nearby.
We've stayed in Cambria a number of times, but the Burton Inn was the most excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tulio from New York

Excellent Room

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Impeccable clean room. Excellently maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet, Ca.

Top Notch by the sea.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
This place is our favorite when we stay in Cambria. The staff are very polite to the point you feel like your staying at a friends house. Room was very roomy and clean. The only thing we found out is that the breakfast wasn't included the final price when booking the room, which would of been 25.00. So make sure if you book through expedia you read the fine print. Or you can book directly through the Burton Inn's site and the price for the morning breakfast will be included. Other than that beautiful rooms and staff is excellent. Shops and restaurants are all walking close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Look at the rating bars and please don't ask me to go into any more detail. Sorry, I just don't have time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great place but needs new beds

Posted Oct 29, 2014
We checked in after a long drive. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We got to our room it was nice and roomy. The bathroom could be updated a bit. My only real complaint was the bed. The bed was very firm. I have back issues and prefer a hotel that has a pillow top bed. A good night sleep is very important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

conveniently located

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
It was perfect for our one night stay on a road trip. Clean, a little dated for my taste, but clean and comfortable is my real priority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurie from Las Vegas

Overall, a great place to stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Comfy bed, spacious clean room. Delicious breakfast & excellent coffee to look forward to each morning. They do need to put in a more modern shower head, the kind with a larger spray & a hand held attachment. Also a rug on the freezing cold bathroom tiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabiano from Caieiras-SP-Brasil

Excelente hotel. Muito aconchegante e acolhedor.

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
Fomos otimamente recebidos e tratados. Cambria é uma cidade muito pequena, mas o hotel fica muito bem localizado na principal rua do centro com restaurantes e lojas ao lado. É um hotel muito confortável com quartos muito amplos. Fomos também agraciados com um ótimo café da manhã de cortesia (apesar do site hoteis.com dizer que não estava incluído na diária).