Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gilroy, CA

Great Location, Upgraded Room!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect, walked to everything… Short drive to beach.
Cons: There should be Wine Glasses in the room…?
Location: Shopping, Dining, Drinking
Our room was upgraded at no charge and the upgrade included breakfast (great eggs!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Nice, quiet place to stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: I love the location and the friendly staff.
Cons: The rooms and furnishings are a bit older, but everything is comfortable and the beds are good :-)
Location: We love the little shops next door! Interesting finds, moonstones, glass blown locally, treats, and all the restaurants! Nice park behind the Inn.
I've been coming to Cambria for 23 years. I've stayed at several places. The Burton Inn is my new favorite. It is quiet and within walking distance of all the quaint shops and restaurants. The owners are very friendly and offer lots of information. Breakfast is more than your typical continental! I would recommend this place to anyone looking to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, CA

we'll be coming back!!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location, quaintness with luxury, staff
Within walking distance of galleries, shopping and great eateries! Very nice luxury accommodations with beautiful grounds and sitting areas. Beds and bed linens VERY comfortable. Mariann upgraded our room to make it an even greater memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spacious, comfortable, quiet getaway.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, comfortable, walking distance from shops and restaurants. Bathrooms clean but could use an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay in well appointed rooms

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Size of the room and breakfast
Cons: More kitchen accessories such as wine glasses
We had a family room which was very spacious for 5 people. Very clean and pleasant outlook. Bathroom for also a good size. Breakfast was sumptuous with fresh ingredients and plenty of options. Great location and staff helpful. Expensive but definitely boutique.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexanderfrom San Francisco

No Heat During Winter!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel due to the glowing reviews we read on Yelp and Tripadvisor, and I want to make our trip memorable. The rooms are very spacious and homey, but it was also old and smells like it. Unfortunately the only thing that worked are the lights and restroom. None of the outlets work and neither did the thermostat. The room also came with two plug in heaters but since none of the outlet work. We were left freezing under our blankets during our stay this past winter when it was 43F outside! There were no hotel staff on site past certain hours of the evening. I called the emergency line, left voice mail twice but no one got back to me despite the fact that the messages stated someone will get back to me right away. When I mentioned all of this during checkout, the manager apologized and mentioned that he will look into it. He asked for my contact information so I thought he was going to make it up to us somehow or at least follow up but but I never heard back from him. I would expect this kind of experience at a $50 a night motel but not at place that charges a $200 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley, CA

A Wonderful Inn

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: We were warmly welcomed, large/clean rooms and elegantly furnished. Centrally located. Wine is served afternoon downstairs. Lovely breakfast.
Cons: It could not have been better.
Location: Located in the center of the East Village, with good restaurants and shops nearby.
We've stayed in Cambria a number of times, but the Burton Inn was the most excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tuliofrom New York

Excellent Room

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Impeccable clean room. Excellently maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hemet, Ca.

Top Notch by the sea.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
This place is our favorite when we stay in Cambria. The staff are very polite to the point you feel like your staying at a friends house. Room was very roomy and clean. The only thing we found out is that the breakfast wasn't included the final price when booking the room, which would of been 25.00. So make sure if you book through expedia you read the fine print. Or you can book directly through the Burton Inn's site and the price for the morning breakfast will be included. Other than that beautiful rooms and staff is excellent. Shops and restaurants are all walking close.