Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julia from Palmerston North, New Zealand

Gorgeous, charming, and superb location!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It was charming, exquisitely furnished as well as being in a central but quiet location. The car parking was also adjacent to the hotel.
Cons: In our view, absolutely nothing. It was perfect. We would definitely like to stay there again and will recommend to all our friends.
Location: The location was central, but very quiet. Lots of great restaurants are within walking distance, and also lots of interesting shops to explore too.
We recently spent one night at The Burton Inn. Our stay exceeded our expectations in all respects. The welcome we received was warm and friendly, with wine being offered to us on arrival. The accomodation was excellent. We stayed in a suite which was large and very comfortable. I wished that we could have stayed here longer. There was even a superb breakfast which was served in the guest dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Really cute authentic hotel in the middle of town. Walk to restaurants, shopping. Beach a short drive away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Nice stay - however we paid a lot for a family room when there were just 2 of us - make a very expensive mistake in the Expedia booking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Just one problem, Maid left terrace door open and drapes closed so that unknowingly we froze all night other then that a very nice two day stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by adventure girl from Montana

As advertised

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Large, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, wine reception, delicious breakfast. Within walking of many restaurants and shops. highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Orange County, CA

Beautiful suite in historic building

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Very comfortable room with excellent beds. No hard mattresses for a nice change. Friendly staff and great breakfast instead if the typical cold cereal and granola bars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Enzo from Canada

Quite getaway.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Location: Hearst Castle just 5 to 10 minutes away.
Pleasant staff, sat with the owner for the happy hour had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alberta from Boston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pam from San Francisco

Great Location; Special breakfast

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Burton Inn is very conveniently located in the center of Cambria, with half a dozen great restaurants within walking distance. The 2 room King Suite is spacious, but the 2 rooms are really one very large room with doors that can be closed in between. To get to the bathroom from the King room you need to walk through the other room. The breakfast was very special -- eggs to order, freshly cut fruit, real plates and flatware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014