Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hemet, Ca.

Top Notch by the sea.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
This place is our favorite when we stay in Cambria. The staff are very polite to the point you feel like your staying at a friends house. Room was very roomy and clean. The only thing we found out is that the breakfast wasn't included the final price when booking the room, which would of been 25.00. So make sure if you book through expedia you read the fine print. Or you can book directly through the Burton Inn's site and the price for the morning breakfast will be included. Other than that beautiful rooms and staff is excellent. Shops and restaurants are all walking close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Look at the rating bars and please don't ask me to go into any more detail. Sorry, I just don't have time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Great place but needs new beds

Posted Oct 29, 2014
We checked in after a long drive. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We got to our room it was nice and roomy. The bathroom could be updated a bit. My only real complaint was the bed. The bed was very firm. I have back issues and prefer a hotel that has a pillow top bed. A good night sleep is very important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliafrom Palmerston North, New Zealand

Gorgeous, charming, and superb location!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It was charming, exquisitely furnished as well as being in a central but quiet location. The car parking was also adjacent to the hotel.
Cons: In our view, absolutely nothing. It was perfect. We would definitely like to stay there again and will recommend to all our friends.
Location: The location was central, but very quiet. Lots of great restaurants are within walking distance, and also lots of interesting shops to explore too.
We recently spent one night at The Burton Inn. Our stay exceeded our expectations in all respects. The welcome we received was warm and friendly, with wine being offered to us on arrival. The accomodation was excellent. We stayed in a suite which was large and very comfortable. I wished that we could have stayed here longer. There was even a superb breakfast which was served in the guest dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alliefrom Toronto

Great Inn - wanted to stay longer

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the hotel. The room was beautiful and had a very nice balcony. The service was exceptional. She made us feel welcome and had all of our needs met (and more). They serve a beautiful breakfast in the morning, which we enjoyed immensely. Scrambled eggs, fresh made pastries and bread, fresh local fruit, etc. Really good. We also received a great recommendation for dinner. The town of Cambria has quite a few restaurants, but the one we went to was great. We really enjoyed the meal - a great recommendation. We enjoyed our stay so much that we almost canceled our next day's destination to stay another night. Unfortunately we couldn't, but we would have. Truly a great experience. Would definitely go back if ever in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M Ingramfrom Bay St Louis, Ms

First time in Cambria

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful. The staff was extremely friendly. The inn was quaint, the breakfast was absolutely yummy. The area was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris & Sarah

Great Place

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Burton Inn was wonderful! The place was very nicely cared for. The staff was great! Very polite and helpful. Suggestion: when booking online, the price you see is only the room price. We upgraded to include a great breakfast for a very reasonable rate increase! Remember to ask them about this at check-in or call the hotel after you confirm your reservation. We will be going back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Room upgraded!

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Such a lovely hotel, yummy oats for breakfast. Only complaint was thin and soft pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Really cute authentic hotel in the middle of town. Walk to restaurants, shopping. Beach a short drive away