Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: For every one that makes a reservation, you need to inform them to NOT get there using their GPS!
Location: We stayed here after a concert at Meadowbrook in Gilford..20 mins away.
The place is excellent, but getting there with a GPS is NOT. Make sure you find out where it is and do not get there with your GPS..Warning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This is a great resort with tons to do right on the campus. I will definitely go back when I can stay longer!! Beautiful views and quiet in the evenings!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kass from boston ma

3 day ski break over Christmas

Posted Jan 7, 2014
My husband 2 kids and myself went over Christmas for 3 day ski trip, we stayed on the older side of resort and while it's old fashioned looking it was very clean. Even the fridge was spotless with nothing left behind from previous guests. Food was good and staff were helpful. My only small complaint is that it is a little far away from town so it's harder to run out and get supplies if you need something so go prepared. Gunstock is 15 mins away , we saw kids iceskating and sledding on resort so bring all your gear off kids, pool was also great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was outstanding. We will be coming more often.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Love NH from Framingham MA

Lovely resort

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness, friendly staff, GIGANTIC HOT TUB, variety of things to do at the resort and the surrounding area and the restaurant.
Cons: The shower.
Location: If you golf, the Lochmere golf course is only 15 min away and it is beautiful.
We had a great short weekend getaway here. We stayed in a one bedroom suite in the West Complex. There are several areas of the resort with different kinds of rooms. Ours had a balcony that had a view of the lake to one side and the mountains to the other. The rooms were clean and well maintained. (The shower pressure was the only disappointment). Dinner at the on site restaurant was delicious and had a spectacular view. Due to our short stay, we were not able to enjoy all that the resort had to offer, but the upper level indoor pool and gigantic hot tub were excellent after a day of golfing. I may even make a special trip back up there with the kids for an extended weekend in the fall as there were many things the kids would have enjoyed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from New York, NY, USA

OK stay but Don't Expect "Resort" Quality

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Beautiful views, Excellent family amenities (pool, games). Close to lakes, shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Out-dated Rooms needed updating & cleaning. Poor quality of breakfast buffet for price paid.
Stunning lake views from atop hill, Excellent family amenities (pool, games). Plenty of open space to relax even during busy bike week. 10 minute driving distance to lakes, shopping and all area restaurants. Excellent amount of space in each room. 1 bedroom w/kitchen & pullout was plenty for 4 people. Room had doors right out to patio area with lounge chairs that was a plus. Out-dated Rooms needed updating & cleaning. (linens on pull-out couch were stained and needed to be retired years ago) A/C clicked and was loud all night. Poor quality of breakfast buffet for price paid. Omelette station good, Fish, Chicken and Eggs looked like wedding leftovers! Staff seemed pleasant but was young and lacked the "wow factor" expected of a resort stay. Experience with all staff was purely transactional. Nobody went above & beyond. Overall stay was just "OK", Steele Hill must spend some money to update before you expect "resort" quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, Maine

Wonderful experience!

Posted Sep 28, 2011
I hope to return next Sept.. Setting was beautiful and the resort was beautiful. Had a great weekend. Scenery is breath taking out our window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Langhorne, PA

A positive stay with a few reservations

Posted Jul 24, 2011
Let's put it this way. If your looking for someplace out of the way (far away from town) this is the place for you. There were just a few items we thought a "resort" would do better though. 1.) supply mini refrigerators in all rooms. We've been to much less expensive places that had them. 2.) A waste basket in the living area as well as the bathroom. and 3.) As a suggestion to the management we recommended they could spring for a small (free) breakfast menu for the cost of the stay. The night we arrived a wedding was going on and they used the dining area for the reception thus closing it off to others at the resort. they did however have a small "pub" that used the same menu as the dining room. Food was excellent. Everyone friendly. Would we come back... No, simply because we never return to the same place twice. Would we recommend this place to someone... YES, It a nice place with great views
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westfield MA

not impressed

Posted Jul 22, 2011
Although the room was very clean, it was quite small for the price we paid. The restaurant left a lot to be desired. The outside was somewhat rundown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester NH

Spectacular Views

Posted Apr 15, 2010
Beautiful East facing vista and unusually mild weather made for a spectacular Easter Sunday sunrise. Resort was off the beaten path and there were no amenities or supplies available without a 15 minute drive. Multi tiered indoor pool which is a feature of the resort was not well maintained and and there was too much chlorine in the water to suit me. Pool stayed open until 10pm yet the resort did not turn on the lights until well after dusk and not until asked to do so. Restaurant at the resort seemed ill prepared and the food tasted somewhat stale.