Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is smack in the middle of Sandakan Town.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Easy access to Sandakan Bay, Agnes & Keith House. We practically walked everywhere in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for money...However, more room to improve for the breakfast selections
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di from Eleebana,Australia

Short Term Stay in Sandakan

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the city centre
Cons: Dining facilities were very limited.
Location: Good access to historical sites and easy access to Sepilok Orangutan Sanctuary, Turtle Island and the POW site for Australians and British (Memorial )
The hotel was clean and the staff were very obliging . However it was undergoing major maintenance and so a jack hammer operated for 8 to 10 hours of the day making it non habitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Sandakan Hotel was in a convenient location close to the museum, local sights and the city centre. The hotel was clean and staff very helpful with assisting with bookings in the local language. The room and facilities were of high standard. As our family was returning after a three day trip to a Eco Lodge, we were able to leave our hire car at the hotel at no cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 star, max

Posted Aug 21, 2011
Hotel was not worth the price or more than 20 per night. It is worth starting elsewhere if you some level of western standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from leicester

Hotel Sandakhan

Posted Dec 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with the hotel and its proximity to everything in sandakan, The breakfast was good and a great variety of different foods The staff were helpful and the wifi was free. Would go back