Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice clean room, comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short staffed and it shows.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Hotel is well situated for westbound departures to Banff/Lake Louise, but area immediately around it is somewhat isolated. It's across from the Olympic Park where Nordic events were held in '88. They appeared very short on staff with one manager frequently stacked 3 deep with customers waiting to ask questions, get directions, check in/out, etc. The jacuzzi was broken and cordoned off with plastic caution tape and the postage stamp indoor pool was full of little kids till closing. The rooms were nice size, but the closet door in our unit fell off the track and I had to reattach the heavy mirrored panel to its track several times. The manager offered us a comp breakfast the attached Dennys, but we skidaddled quickly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandpoint, ID

Terrible

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The photos are completely misleading. This hotel smelled of urine and the carpet was so dirty that I wouldn't let the children walk around without shoes on. The room was filthy and the bed uncomfortable. I have never written a hotel review before, but I don't want anyone else to have that experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Musty and dirty

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The lady from the front desk (Joyce) was VERY nice! She was able to switch us to another room as the first one was on the main floor and SUPER musty and bed sheets were dirty. The second room was on the top/2nd floor and better, still a tiny bit musty and a bit dirty, as you could tell that the carpet wasn't properly vacummed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brutal... Dump o a hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
My husband and I arrived just after check in time at 3 pm and they had one room that was clean. We had a business room and was looking forward to the wifi... But the wifi was not working all night and the next mornin until 30 min before we were geting the heck out of dodge. The bathroom had hair in it, the bed was very uncomfortable and not really clean. The bathtub screeched while taking a shower so bad that it didn't matter where you put your feet. Not only was it bad enough that we had to listen to ours but we had to listen to anyone else around who was having a shower. The staff was non existent when you tried to call the front desk. The barking dogs in the hallway and the workers who were not working but keeping people up at 7 am put me over the edge. The worst stay I've ever had and I would never recommend this place to anyone even if they had no where else to stay. Sleep in your car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Ab

Convenient with nice amenities

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location Relatively large room with two chairs Microwave, fridge and coffee machine in room Good breakfast
Cons: Mattresses could be firmer; nor used to a mattress so soft
Location: Right on Hwy 95N; some shopping nearby
My wife and I stopped here on way back to Canada from southern Idaho; pleased with location, amenities and price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: too expensive for the value offered.
older hotel in need of a facelift...should be priced under $100 per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room smelled very musty. Hallways are kind of dark

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Storm recked roof and we were w/o power for at least 6 hrs. I think that warrants a partial refund
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Way overpriced for the lack of quality.. at most a $50-60 a night motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Out of town, a bit isolated

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very nice staff, but hotel was a bit isolated, in terms of nearby restaurants and services.