Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
nice place for a nice price. Hot tub is a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Check=in was fast an easy, clerk was friendly. Invited us to attend "chile social" in the lobby, but we had dinner plans. Hot tub was rewarding after snowshoeing. Rustic decor, we thought was overall pleasing. Convenient location between town and Schweitzer mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Cozy winter lodge!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
What an adorable and comfortable hotel! The staff was more than kind, friendly and welcoming. I look forward to staying there again. I felt like I was in a cozy lodge . Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pullman

Nice location from Schweitzer Mountain

Posted Dec 30, 2014
This hotel was reasonably priced, included breakfast, and is close to the ski hill. The hot tub was broken, but soon to be repaired. Great, comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boerne, TX

Very disappointed! Not what we were expecting!!!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was very pleasant
Cons: The size of the rooms and the breakfast
Location: There were a lot of things to do like sking, snow boarding, boating, hiking, siteseeing, discovering the beautiful countryside and people
There were three adults. There was barely enough space to move in the room. There was no hot breakfast as we had been told. It was just barely a continental.The pictures we were shown was much larger and nicer.Next time we will look for something better. Will not rec. ommend to family or friends. Sorry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: sheets up higher
very good )))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mountain Home, Idaho

Good Clean Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient & clean
We had a good experience at the lodge. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and breakfast was good - nothing spectacular but enough was available to eat that you didn't leave hungry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA>

A GREAT NIGHTS SLEEP!!!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: THE BED AND PILLOWS WERE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE. THE ROOM HEATER KEPT THE ROOM COZY.
Cons: THE REFRIGERATOR SHOULD BE TURNED ON PRIOR TO GUEST OCCUPYING THE ROOM. THE HAIRDRYER SHOULD BE REPLACED WITH A HAIRDRYER THAT OPERATES
Location: 3 MILES FROM SANDPOINT, 1/2 MILE FROM THE MALL, STARBUCKS ACROSS THE STREET. SHORT OF BEING IN THE MIDDLE OF DOWNTOWN THE LOCATION COULD NOT BE BETTER
THE BED AND PILLOWS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE, THE ROOM HEATER WORKED GREAT! THE ROOM WAS CLEAN. THE ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE HAIR DRYER IN THE ROOM FAILED TO OPERATE. THE MANAGER BROUGHT A SPARE HAIR DRYER IMMEDIATELY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A comfortable overnight stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay in Sandpoint. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful in sorting out our reservation. There had been some confusion from the agency that booked us.The room was comfortable, although a little small, and it had everything we needed. We would certainly consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathyfrom Alberta Cda

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first visit to Sandpoint and the staff were so friendly helping in anyway.