Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Location: Right next door to North 40. Great store. Right across the street is WalMart open 24-7 and just 4minutes from a Great Lake.
They were under renovation but the rooms were quite nice and the staff were very helpful. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom creston B C

Ski weekend

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Hotel acceptable but the comforter was very thin so had to turn up heat which resulted in poor sleep If they would put on a decent comforter the rest if the facility and breakfast is quite acceptable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry that you did not find out bedding option adequate for you needs and will be looking into adding an extra blanket in the rooms to address this issue. Thanks again for staying and I hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Good Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2014
I was pleased with my stay here. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The place was pretty quiet (off season), so it could be different when they're busy. I would stay here again the next time I come into town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough but noisy.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Could not complain about the price.
There is a ventilation system in the bathroom that ran constantly. Like leaving the shower fan on all night, but no way to shut it off! Very hard to sleep. The vent for this system was over the mirror and had not been cleaned in a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Nice hotel. Close to amenities.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean.
Cons: The hotel is was undergoing construction, but even that wasn't overly intrusive.
Location: Near to shopping and recreation that the area has to offer.
We love to visit the Sandpoint area. As usual we had a great time and having decent accommodations really helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk clerk was very rude
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruby Ponderay Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Take two rooms and make them into one.
Location: Short walking distance to Walmart. Otherwise we didn't use any other nearby facilities.
The room was certainly clean. But with paying over $100 for the night (including tax) the room was too small, especially for two people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Spokane,Wa

Very Satisfied

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had never stayed in this hotel before but with a soccer tournament in town it was the only hotel that had a room. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel and room. The room was very clean and it looks like a newer hotel. The beds were very comfortable and it had a large flat screen TV. I had a 2 queen room and I fit myself and 5 boys. This is now my go to place for the Sandpoint area. It was a great value and I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Benfrom Mukilteo

Pretty decent.

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was dusty on top of cabinets, toilet area was dusty. Bed was really nice, staff was great. Breakfast area very small get there early. Single room with queen bed is small for even one Person. If you can boo for less than $80 do it good value at that price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I'm sorry to hear that your room was not up to par with our cleaning standards here but I can assure you that the problem will be looked into. Additionally, we understand that our breakfast area is not up to standard and will be replacing it in the next month with a new room designed for breakfast so I hope you return to see this and many other new additions we are making in the near future. Thanks again for staying!