Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pet friendly!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and appreciated the doggy treat bag. Very clean and the pool was great. Breakfast was the only disappointment as they had run out of or did not have any healthy choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice inexpensive hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: 1. It was clean 2. Free breakfast 3. Friendly staff (except for 1 FD person who was surly to my son when he asked for a ice-bucket liner)
Cons: 1.Have the doors to the media stand and fridge open the same way. 2. Improve the breakfast, i.e. full size bagels, fresher fruit and more variety.
Location: Nestled between three mountain ranges on magnificent Lake Pend Oreille, with a wide variety of outdoor recreation plus arts and cultural events.
My family was visiting Sandpoint for my nieces graduation. We were looking for a clean, inexpensive hotel and that is what we got. We stayed in a double queen room. It was clean and the beds were fairly comfy, but very cramped. They do not offer roll-aways, and there would not have been room for one if they did. My kids are 16 & 13 (girl & boy) and did not want to share a bed, so they took turns sleeping on my sisters couch. The hotel was going to charge extra for us having two children instead of one, even though there were two adults. A few complaints: 1. Very cramped. i.e. the mini-fridge was inside the media stand at the foot of the beds. There was about 2 ft. between the two. The door of the media stand opened to the left and the door to the fridge inside opened to the right making if very difficult to get items in and out of the fridge. The positive is that the room did come with a fridge and microwave. 2. Bathroom became too hot and steamy. We did not think there was a fan in the bathroom as there was no switch to turn one on and we couldn't hear one running when we turned on the main light (apparently one did come on with the main light). After one short shower the room was all steamed up and had to be aired out before anyone could use the mirror. There was a timed, heat lamp, but it was too hot in the room to use it. The next person to shower tried to use just the heat lamp, but that just made the main lights not work. Also, the shower pressure was very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your stay. I completely understand about the bulkiness of the media stand. We plane to have them replaced during the room remodels coming up this year. The new furniture will be a much lower profile that will be built into the wall to increase space in the room. As far as the bathrooms go, there are no fans for each room but a centralized ventilation system that stays on all the time. It should have been enough to clear the steam from your room so I'm having maintenance take a look at the vent. Also, the heat lamp and main light are completely separate from each other so if the main light stopped working then something had gone wrong. I will have my maintenance man look at that as well. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope to see you again in the near future so that we may have the opportunity to right the things your found bothersome. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Almelo

Heerlijk schoon en fris hotel!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Super netjes en schoon. Erg mooi zwembad. Super vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel.
Cons: Ontbijt mag iets uitgebreider.
Location: Ponderay is een klein plaatsje. Het nabij gelegen sandpoint is een stuk toeristischer.
We hebben 1 nacht doorgebracht in dit mooie hotel. Het hotel is erg fris en schoon. De merk je al bij binnenkomst. Personeel is zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Kamers zijn schoonog en netjes en van alle gemakken voorzien. Gratis wifi. Gratis ontbijt. Het splinternieuwe zwembad is erg mooi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lost in the 50's Car Show

Posted May 21, 2015
I was in Sandpoint for the Lost in the 50's Car Show and lucked out getting a room a few weeks before the show. Hotel was excellent. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great feedback and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We had a blast here during the Lost in the 50's event and can't wait until next year. Make sure to book ahead, we are already filling up! Thanks again for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and clean

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Nice that they had coffee all day.
Cons: Ran out of some breakfast items if not there early.
Good cost and clean. Had all the basics and was great for us since we just needed a place to sleep and shower that was clean. Convenient to Sandpoint and general area without a ton of traffic noise. Got busy on the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice clean Hotel.

Posted May 10, 2015
The room was small but very comfortable. I need a hard bed I wasn't disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass this one by

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Parking, signage for common areas, and the complimentary breakfast.
No parking. Had to park behind the motel and then, there was no way to get into the motel from the back except through the pool area. Also, no signage inside the motel for laundry, pool, or complimentary breakfast. The breakfast was a joke: messy, little selection, and far from the dining tables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, it is appreciated. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, because the our new building was so new, we had yet to receive our signage for the building but we didn't want to wait to let people start using it. We have since put up our signs to help guests find there way around and you can always ask one of our helpful associates to guide you as well. Also, I'm sorry to hear that you had a difficult time finding the entrances to the hotel. From the back parking lot, there are 2 entrances. One on the east side of the hotel and another at the north. These entrances connect directly to the main building where you can access you room. Having you as a guest was great and I hope to see you again on your return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Easy access to surrounding area, POOL!

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Staff were great, pool facilities awesome. Breakfast was just fine for a hotel of this caliber
Cons: In room microwave/fridge
Location: Great access to Ponderay and surrounding towns, beach areas, hiking, skiing.
Perfectly fine facility, great access to surrounding areas. The whole place seems to have been recently updated (new decor, paint, etc.) and you can really tell that effort went into it. That being said there was no microwave or fridge available in the rooms which would be important in an area with limited restaurants open odd hours. I understand in the previous life it may have been a lower-cost hotel, but with new renovations I think this would be a nice amenity. Loved the !NEW! pool and two side-by-side large hot-tubs. Whole pool area was very clean and well-maintained, obviously take care to ensure proper chlorination, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Hidden Gem

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, love the new gym and pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly and helpful staff
Very nice stay, some remodeling being done but it was not an inconvenience at all,