Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitefish, MT

Convenient hotel in downtown Sandpoint

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Clean room, friendly staff and good location! Only a mile or two from the Schweitzer mountain road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly and easy access to local businesses.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: It is convenient to where my daughter lives and the amenities in the area. I can have my dogs without any problems and I can use my computer.
Cons: The room I stayed in the first time was a little older and smaller but the other room was bigger and I cannot see anything you could improve.
Location: It is in the center of town so you have quick access to everything from places to shop and eat. There is a free bus service. Beach and ski access.
I have stayed here twice and I would stay here any time that I need a place whether I brought my dogs or not. It is clean and comfortable. I stayed without my dogs the first time this September for my daughters wedding. We had several rooms and it was very nice. The last time was in November and I brought two of my dogs with me. They got these great little doggy bags and we were given a downstairs on the corner of building 3. Couldn't have been better as we were right across from the park. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Thank you for a safe and comfortable place to take a break. Sincerely, Karen Green
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom idaho

Great downtown Sandpoint location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Cons: Heat in the bathroom. They have heat bulbs in the ceiling but I would like floor heat. No big deal.
Comfy bed, close to shopping and city beach. They welcomed my dog! Great bathroom setup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I very much enjoyed my stay. The place is comfortable, affordable and the staff is super friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom Littleton

nice staff, thin walls

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loud right next to the road, you can hear every muffler
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom idaho

Accepted dogs

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Very dog friendly and comfy clean beds.
Location: Fun places to eat, loved taking our dogs to Laughing Dog Brewery and around the area.
We googled dog friendly hotels in Sandpoint. This was reasonable in price and we have stayed in LaQuintas before with success. The staff was great and the facilities were perfect for staying with our two well behaved labs. Had breakfast in the morning and continued on our trip. Would definitely recommend to travelers with dogs.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lacombe, alberta

Hotel was in a convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The hotel was in a good location and the staff were polite. Room cleanliness was below average (we found hair on the bed and bathroom counters, candy on the floors and a huge beetle in the washroom). Cleanliness aside, we did sleep well and had a great breakfast the next morning. I'm hoping the cleaning staff just had an off day because everything else was enjoyable. On a side note, we are booked to stay there again. Will let you know how the next room goes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by smpmfrom pdx

not that great

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great locations but reeked like smoke. Very under par for this region. Love sandpoint not too keen on this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J-Tfrom South Carolina

Comfortable overnight stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly adequate accommodation for our overnight enroute to Glacier National Park. Motel room was clean and comfortable. Staff pleasant, particularly the cheerful lady in the breakfast room.