Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does what it says on the tin.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Its is what it is. A cheap hotel. Clean rooms and comfortable bed make it an ok place to stay. In the center of town so you can walk every where.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel glassed in the area which looks like it used to open directly to the street consequently your room opens to a foyer type area, nicely done.
Our room was next to the pop machine however it didn't bother us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Needs upgrades but has good points.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The resaturant, room cleanliness, and the staff were very good.
Cons: The air conditioners and the airiness of the rooms.
Location: Sandpoint and lake Pend Oreille are nearby. During ski seanson Schwitzer Basin is nearby
The parkinglot was full and is a bit strange as the overhang posts at the lobby are somewhat in the way of the parking spots near the lobby. The rooms alternate between located from the front of the hotel to the back. However all the doors open to the front. Sio if you are in the back, you open the door and walk down a hall to the back. (Years ago these faced a train track. It is long since gone.) We were in the front and could hear the people coming and going. With a little one who went to bed early, this was a bit of the problem. Also, the room was musty and the air conditioner was not great. The hotel is within walking distance to town. The room was clean but worn. The staff was friendly and efficient. The attached restaurant is good for both food and service. (We only had breakfast there.) The huckleberry pancakes were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight only

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
RoAd trip stope for one night. Older motel style place. Fair accommodations. Stayed at 6 different motels on our trip. This would have been 2 or three at best out of the six
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Clean, comfortable. Good location.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
I was on a motorcycle trip when I stayed at this hotel. I have stayed many places on my trips - some much more expensive. But this hotel had everything I needed and wanted at a great rate. To me the most important things about a hotel are a good bed and a good shower. This hotel had both. Plus, it was quiet and the staff were friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is not too bad

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: carpet needs change
room is clean. the bed is comfortable. good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Room faced inside pool very noisy until all kids left the pool area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom Kalispell, MT

Don't stay unless you have to

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
No continental breakfast, one bed and a fold out bed for four people, was very hot in the hallways. staff was friendly, we got free ice, cable tv was the best part of our stay