Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ulrikefrom Portland OR

family in the snow

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
A well-sized resort hotel, with many free accomodations, practical solutions like movie theater in the hotel and ski storage. Well organized breakfast and activities solutions. They could give families a mild discount, like with each additional night $20 off or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Valleyview Alberta

Great place will be back

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Nice clean good food pleasant staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: we love Sandpoint lots of stuff to do and friendly people
not a lot of snow, but with three runs open still able to ski and have fun. Facilities were great and we had the place to our selves. Staff went out of there way to help us and the ski staff were great helping get ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom natchitoches, la

Beautiful Resort - Bad Beds

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This is one of the most beautiful lodges and resorts I've ever seen. The staff, the location, the views...the only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars is the mattresses. They are relatively aged and placing a 4" foam pad on top does not make a new mattress make.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

remote get-a-way

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent! Best service, very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, wa

Selkirk Lodge -memorable stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Heated swimming pool and 3 hot tubs
Cons: Maybe one full time restaurant or full time store open during off season
Location: Hike , bike ride, relax...go to Sandpoint only 12 miles away for diner
We were celebrating our anniversary and could not ask for a better place for us to go. We went off season so the rates were great, it was quiet, beautiful view of Lake Pend Orille. We brought our mountain bikes. All kind of trails, well marked. Took hikes and oh yea encountered a mother black bear and two baby Cubs. Not far from Sandpoint so dined there one evening. We will be doing this next year,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Our room were great. We were there in the shoulder season and very ver few amenities were available
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Memory foam overlays on too-soft beds with down comforters lumped into wadding--but wonderful front desk folks and a fun time at the pub across the courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay/Friendly staff - lots to do!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: Hiking, horseback riding, skiing,
We happened to book our hotel over "Fall Fest" weekend which was so much fun! There was a ton to do for both us and our child. Hiking trails just steps from the hotel. They have a "Theatre" where they show movies throughout the day and evening and its free of charge. The room was spacious, very clean and the bed was SO comfortable. Our room had a balcony looking right out over the village which was so relaxing. The staff was also so friendly! We loved the pool area too - could go on and on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S Smithfrom Idaho

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. We stayed 2 nights leading up to Labor Day weekend and we were able to catch a few hours of their Fall Fest. The room we had reserved did not have a mini fridge in it which we would have found very convenient. When I called the front desk they were more than happy to move us to a room with more amenities and we were moved within minutes. The rooms were quite nice and clean and very comfortable. The staff at the resort was very friendly and helpful to us during our stay. The resort was not in full operation during this time of year but did have a small store, pub, coffee shop and gourmet food store open. The drive down to Sandpoint took less than 15 minutes and is quite scenic. It was not a problem to stay at the resort while spending days in Sandpoint. We are very much looking forward to going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryanfrom Saskatoon

Excellent

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Accomodating Staff!