Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Relaxing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Views, amenities
Cons: Fridge and microwave
Location: Close to sandpoint but really has everything you could need
Beautiful views and everything you could need in one spot! Nice pool with jacuzzis. Lots to see and do. Can't wait to return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful getaway from the maddening crowd

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet, homey
Cons: Wifi
Used 1 of 3 hot tubs which were perfect temp Bed ok but positioned a Bit odd to where you could easily bump head Very quiet. Saw a moose and a few deer and other small critters All in all a very nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very wonderful experience!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable & convenient to go out to ski and nice to have a place to keep our gear secure. Also, appreciated sink separate from shower room.
Cons: Would be nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room for after hours snacks.
All accommodations and services were wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel like we were family, with one exception. The man at the desk Wednesday evening was very cold, did not make any eye contact, no verbal comments except what was absolutely required. As an example, I went and asked for a couple more towels and he just turned and grabbed a couple towels and laid them up on the counter. No comment at all. Not "Is there anything else I could help you with?" or even any eye contact. I said, "Thank you", and went back to my room. There was no human interaction as we had had with several others at that desk who were very congenial. All others acted as if they wanted to tell us about and show us all the ways we could enjoy the Selkirk Lodge. I think that gentleman is not very thrilled about his job! All others seemed to be really be promoting their lodge experience. I just thought I would like to make sure that it was clear that they were all amazing! But... I cannot include him in the "ALL".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by megandjosh from san francisco, ca

Wonderful staff!

Posted Jan 11, 2014
We didn't want to leave! An absolutely wonderful stay- we will be back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Indiana

Off Season Stay, but enjoyable

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The rooms were clean, the staff were more than accommodating they all had wonderful patients with us when we had special needs.
Cons: Either offering some sort of programs for kids year round, or clearer web sight information that states clearly when programs start and end.
Location: The location was beautiful the air was clean the weather was great, but it was a ghost town. Hardly anything was open.
We enjoyed our stay, but were very disappointed that when we booked we were not told that the summer activities (offered for children) would have ended by the time we were staying there. Therefore what we thought we were booking for was not available for my children and that was VERY disappointing to us. We booked at that particular hotel because of that fact that they were offering summer activities for children. No where on the web sight did it state that the summer activities would end at a certain date, until much later when it stated that it was over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Out of season problems

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Due to being out of season only limited facilities open. Important one was no eating facilities after 6pm. Not told about that at time of booking. So went to bed hungry. Directions to resort from main road are not good. Also not too good all the way up the track to the resort. We arrived in the dark. Out door pool could do with being warmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adolfo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel clean nice and comfortable

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Great experience. Had an excellent time hiking, swimming, and close to sand point were the lake is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Spokane, WA

Awesome stay...

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: We liked ALL the staff, from our check in gals, Matt with the horseback riding, wait staff in all the restaurants, activities staff...everyone was FAB
Cons: The hallways in the hotel were hot and stuffy, one of the hot tubs did not work, the rugs need a good shampooing,
Location: We spent Fri night, Sat, Sun morning, and had plenty to do right there in the village. Sandpoint is a 30 min drive should you want to visit there.
The room was clean and comfortable. I don't think the standard queen room was a real queen bed, seemed very small for us. The rugs need cleaning, ours was a bit stained. But with that said, all the staff in the village were friendly and extremely outgoing. We went horseback riding, zip lining, had a picnic lunch on top of the mountain, and sat in the hot tub under the stars. The best food for price, service, and flavor was at the chimney Rock Grill. The whole weekend was very relaxing, fun, and beautiful...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Everything was great except that the hot tubs were cold on our last night