Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Powellfrom Sandpoint

Great but not Awesome..

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was worth the drive up the mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elifrom Lower BC

It was great.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wud definately go again. Well worth the drive up :). Only thing I didn't like was that I never got my room cleaned or towels replenished or used ones taken away in my 3 day stay. It might have bin a mixup on my part tho if I was supposed to tell them to or not. But I loved everything else
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markfrom Indiana

Not the comfort or service you would expect

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Let me say that I've previously stayed in Selkirk lodge, right across the street and part of the same complex. When I came to White Pine lodge I expected similar level of service and accommodations and was very disappointed.The bed was not at all comfortable, housekeeping only comes every other day, and the bedroom had an old small TV from the 80s even though the main room had a modern TV. With my experience with Selkirk lodge I figured White Pine would be worth the 20 minute drive up the mountain from Sandpoint, but that was not at all the case. I may stay in Selkirk again, but definitely never staying in White Pine again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennyfrom Coeur d'Alene

Great spot on the mountain

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We love staying here. Great view no matter where you are. Only complaint is the temperature in the room. It was quite warm out and there is just a small ac unit in the bedroom. We had to sleep on the hide a bed and were pretty warm al night. No screen on door so didn't leave it open all night. Other than that it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Great place, friendly staff. Great value. Been twice in 2 years, would definitely go back. Very homey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

3 day stay at White Pine Resort

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, quiet resort (in the summer) beautiful views!
Location: A 9 mile drive up the mountain with 7 switch backs. About 10-15 minutes from Sandpoint. Scenic drive.
View was spectacular! Resort staff was friendly and knowledgable. Enjoyed the restaurant. Meal was delicious, prices reasonable and service was terrific. Room was clean, well decorated and had all the items we needed to cook meals in our condo room. The pool provided a cool and refreshing swim in the sun. Hot tubs a little too hot but the view was incredible. Drive up the mountain a little scary the first time but got used to it. If you hike and bike, many trails to enjoy for the day. A quick drive to Sandpoint. Our 3 day stay was relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, great value

Posted May 6, 2013
White Pine Lodge was clean, quiet and has incredible views over the valley, mountains and Pend Oreille Lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannefrom Hubbardston, MA, USA

Magnificent Mountain Stay!

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: Slopeside accomodations. Hotel right in the center of the village, shops, resturants.
Cons: The hot tubs were not working at White Pine lodge. But they were at Selkirk lodge.
Location: Perfec locacation, right in the center of the village!
Traveled from back east for an overnight stay and 2 day ski at Schweitzer. Hotel accomodations were very nice! Very clean, beautiful views. Whether your view was slopeside or overlooking the Lake, you couldn't go wrong either way. Wish we had stayed a little longer but that wasn't in our itinerary! This was a family trip and we all had a great time. Just wish the skiing was little better. We brought the 'ski the east' with us, hitting the mountain with their worst condition all seasons. We still found some good stashes for skiing. Great place to stay and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Although a powda' day would have made it complete!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thought everything was great but did feel it was on the expensive side. Would be great for families though.