Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The room was not very clean but since I was staying for one night only i didn't want to bothers changing rooms. I felt the sheets were pre-used so I asked for two extra sheets and no questions were asked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to cedar point

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The pool, location, price, sink was separate area from bathroom/shower
Cons: Exhaust fans in the shower room
Location: Stayed here for Cedar Point and was about 10 minutes there so pretty good location
My friends and I stayed two nights at this hotel for one full day at Cedar Point and it was great! We weren't there much but it was just right for sleeping. Breakfast was decent. Didn't use the pool but it looked pretty nice. The hotel is located in Norwalk which is a nice, quite town and our drive to Cedar Point was probably around ten minutes. I would probably stay here again. Hotel could use some updates but all in all it wasn't bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical cut rate hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Appeared to have decent pool, but did not use.
Typical cut rate hotel. No major surprises, breakfast disappointing, can probably get the same quality of hotel elsewhere for a cheaper price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel, clean and friendly staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Great Hotel
Cons: Check if soap, towels etc are there before issuing the room
Location: Near I-80 convienent
One word describe it "Excellent Hotel", friendly staff, and nice pool. Don't get Hotel through Expedia you won't save anything. Expedia will get its commission for nothing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Get what you pay for ...

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Beds were bad and noisy - good thing we were all tired.
Rooms are dated, but fairly clean. Small bathrooms, small TV - pool looked really dirty - I didn't even go in - the kids did. Staff was very friendly. A little too far from Cedar Point - about 30 miutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Cheap, dated, icky bathroom

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was relatively inexpensive and the continental breakfast provided was good. Yes the hotel rooms are dated but they are clean. The bathroom however in our room was in a state of disrepair (tiles loose on the bathroom floor and walls stained).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel, friendly stafff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was perfect for what we wanted. Just needed a place to stay for the night. Nice pool, clean, didn't have any issues at all. The bed could have been comfier, but no complaints other than that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
It was not a $200 room at all. They will remodel in this fall as the staff said, so that they kept at least things now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very Disappointed; not worth the price

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was very kind. We were greeted promptly and warmly by the front desk staff upon check in.
Cons: Yes, a deep clean of the entire hotel and a serious renovation. Also, the indoor pool area was WAY to hot.
Location: Cedar Point is only 15 minutes away.
The hotel staff was very pleasant and professional. That was the only bright spot of our stay. The hotel is in very poor condition. No amount of cleaning can fix damaged and loose tiles in the bathroom, very old bedspreads and hotel décor and a desperate need for major repairs and cleaning. Our room was of average size but there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom which not only kept it hot and moist but apparently had a negative impact on the tiles which were lose and on the walls which were stained with water streaks. The tub needed to be replaced; it looked dirty but was clearly overused and the drain was very slow. The housekeeper did a good job answering our requests for extra towels but she also needed to bring basics such as toilet paper and tissues since she didn't restock them. The floor was not vacuumed when we first entered the room and she didn't vacuum it once during the duration of our stay. we went so far as to leave large, obvious pieces of paper and fuzz on the carpet to see if she would touch it and she clearly ignored it. The continental breakfast was a nice touch but hardly a breakfast; tiny muffins and three kinds of cereal with a few random cartons of yogurt thrown in to look healthy. We chose this hotel based on the price; I should have paid a bit more to have a cleaner room and better overall experience for our trip to Cedar Point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A Place to Sleep

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Arrived to an unflushed toilet, no soap at the sink, the soap at the tub was crushed into 1,421 pieces. the place was noisy past 11:30pm and starting again at 5AM.