Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Jasper TX

The town of Edison.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The two rooms we had were wonderful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Genefrom Macomb Twp

not the best

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was out of date and when I checked out, the woman at the front desk was confused because I used Hotels.com.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was suitable for the price. Nice little town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It was fine for the kids and I to spend the night there after spending the entire day at cedar point.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Okay stay, needs some updating

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is out dated. The elevator makes a lot of noice and we could a lot of other random noices. The wallpaper in our room was cut and there eas carpet along the side of the tub that was not intact. Other than that the room was okay. I like so stay some where, where its more up to date, but the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Taryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebeccafrom O-H-I-O

Frequent Guest

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here 20 some years ago and when I had to return to the area for work I chose it again. I checked out a few others in the area and came back to the All American. Its still nice, the staff is more than nice they make me feel welcome. I have stayed many times while I have been working in the area and have never been disappointed, I find it to be a fair price for the area and the accomodations offered here. Nice pool, comfortable room and beds. I've always had plenty of hot water and never smelled cigarette smoke in the halls or rooms I've had, or any other nasty smells for that matter.Never any mold in the bathroom. I honestly couldn't believe some of the reviews were so poor, having been happy with my stay so many times. Breakfast is good enough, not necessarily to my taste but there is a good variety to choose from, but Im a bacon and eggs kind of girl. Good coffee all the time, nice pool and hot tub, elevator. Nice desk for my work area, pleanty of space in the room, I get 1 King. Well lit parking lot I always feel safe coming in at night. A few of the rooms have had slow sink drains is the only problem I've ever had. Obviously I would recommend it. And will keep going back. Good room at a good price, perfect for what I need. If you're looking for the 4 Seasons though you should keep looking, this place is nice and practical for a decent price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

all american inn

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was ok nothing great just a couple of steps higher than camping as the hotel is beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very comfortable. Just about what was expected. Hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by C.A.Sfrom Medina , Ohio

Close to all important sights

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff were exceptional. Very courteous , friendly and helpful. Rooms need updating. Pool was great. I would stay again.