Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholefrom cleveland

horriable

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
very bad customer service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Rough on the outside and in the hallways, but the room itself was very clean and nice for the price. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great for the price.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Cleanliness and breakfast.
Location: Cedar Point.
Had to go to the front desk after we got into the room because housekeeping forgot to put any toilet paper what so even in the bathroom. There was also a piece of candy on the floor, like they didn't vacuum. It was pretty close to what I expected as far as the room type and such being that it is so cheap. Breakfast was terrible. All they had is coffee and some sort of pastry.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by denisefrom grand rapids

ok stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely not worth the $$$$ spent. Check in was fast... the front deak clerk was nice. Rooms were OK... Beds were hard as rock.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: cedar point nearby
Room and linens were not clean. Staff were courteous and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony Zfrom Chicago,IL

The worst American hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very bad experience. We had a late check in, we had to wait 45 minutes for a front desk person to arrive. Bugs in the sheets and on the floor, oily residue on the TV remote, unknown substance all over carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Port Colborne Ontario Canada

Close to Cedar point and Sandusky attractions

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Close to Cedar Point, on the main strip located near pretty much any store you can name. Some updates can be made but the hotel got the job done for what we were there for and that was just sleep. If you plan on being in the hotel for more then just sleep then I advise staying at a nicer place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephenfrom New Braunfels TX

Overall

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Backdoor to get into hotel was not locked and no breakfast. Otherwise decent stay for price
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas Connersfrom Chicago

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was horrible. I read some of the previous reviews and alot of them were negative. But im one to see first hand. I pulled up to the hotel it looked nice from the outside. I walked in to the front desk. Very friendly people. Hotel front a bit out dated. As we walk to our room hallways remind me of barracks when i was in the marines. It felt old and smelled the part. It was not looking good. Got to the rooms and they had a very strong odor as well. I requested a rolaway bed. Had to ask the front desk 4 times for it. Finally i told one of the cleaning ladies i needed one she ran an got it. I told them i needed wifi to do my work still they told me yes they have it at the time of making reservations. When i hooked it up it didnt work. I went downstairs and they told me you have to go to a little corner on the second floor in the hallway to get signal. This is CRAZY. So needless to say im sitting on a floor in the hallway .But wifi goes in and out there. Now next morning comes Breakfast time the kids go up front and and bring back five miniture cinnomon rolls. They told the guy they were bringing them to the room for us he told them that was enough. I was in awhhh! The dirtiest and smellest hotel i have ever stayed in.Service was bad as well. I rate this hotel a 0 out of 5. Not happy at all. They should of paid me to stay there.