Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Lovely Retreat!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It had such character! It was very comfortable as well and every room had a well-appointed, private bathroom.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Just right around the corner from Edison's birthplace. It absolutely was worth the visit! After we visited Put In Bay.
What a fantastic getaway! We loved the historic 1829 home and the gorgeous gardens. We especially loved Judy and Bernie who had such charming stories. Breakfast was FANTASTIC! Truly a wonderful experience. Enjoyed our visit in Milan, at Edison's birthplace and most especially at the Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Maryland

Angel Welcome B&B

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING! Gracious hosts, comfortable, attractive and clean accommodations. Wonderful breakfasts!
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location for anyone driving between the East Coast and points west. Just a couple of miles of I80 toll road in Ohio.
Wonderful accommodations at the Angel Welcome B&B! Bernie and Judy are gracious hosts and did all they could to make our overnight stay as comfortable as possible including recommendations for dinner in nearby Norwalk, OH. Love staying at this B&B when we travel between Maryland and Illinois.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Maryland

Great B&B in Milan, OH

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Close proximity to Sandusky resorts and Norwalk, OH. Milan is the birthplace of Thomas Edison.
We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Angel Welcome Inn in Milan, OH on our trip to Illinois. Bernie and Judy are warm and welcoming, our room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was amazing! Would highly recommend this B&B if you are traveling along I80 in Ohio and looking for a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michel Sheer from Cincinnati, OH

Milan - Angel's B&B - Chef's Garden

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was terrific - very comfortable and thoughtfully approached. Breakfast in the morning was tremendous - worth they stay just for that. I'd recommend them highly. We were there for a fabulous dinner at the Chef's Garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
My experience at Angel Welcome B&B was excellent. If I am in the area again, I would definitely make a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent, quiet getaway spot

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bernie and Judy (the owners) are fantastic people. They welcome you to their home and allow you to make it yours, if you chose. Breakfast is always amazing. My wife and I cannot say enough good things about our stay and the connection we made with Bernie and Judy. This was out second stay and as the first, was wonderful. Milan is only 25 mins from Cedar Point and maybe 40 mins from the Put-in Bay ferries. The town itself is nice and quiet. This is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexa from Pittsburgh, PA

Absolute perfect stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Location, friendliness, breakfasts, comfort
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's located right next to Thomas Edison's birthplace. So many things nearby such as: Cedar Point, various restaurants, winery's, and parks.
Judy and Bernie were so friendly - made us feel very comfortable. I got a perfect nights sleep in the coziest bed. Everything is decorated so beautifully and it's crazy how at home you feel. I loved being able to relax out in the gazebo and waking up to WONDERFULLY PREPARED breakfasts. I would love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brent M. from Fort Wayne, IN

Look no further for Cedar Point accomodations

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived late, around 11:30 pm after a day at Cedar Point. One owner, Bernie, greeted us warmly, gave us quick instructions about our room, bathroom and breakfast then offered to help with our bags. The bed was very comfortable, our room had fresh baked cookies and the bathroom was spacious, with two sinks and plenty of towels. In the morning, our breakfast arrived within minutes of being seated in a beautiful gazebo. It was delicious: pancakes with fresh strawberries, blueberries, warm maple syrup with chopped nuts.The orange juice was freshly squeezed. Incredible, with a skillfully landscaped backyard as scenery. The owners are delightful locals and exceptional hosts. They suggested antiquing one block away and offered to let us keep the car there as long as we needed. Wonderful experience, start to finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was easy to find. Judy and Bernie were very hospitable. They opened up their home to us. The food was delicious. The room was very nice, the bed was very comfortable. I would stay there again.