Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Berensfrom Milan Ohio

Perfect time

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was our first bed and breakfast experience. We were blessed choosing this one. Hospitality, cleanliness and delicious breakfast. A very positive visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Lovely Retreat!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It had such character! It was very comfortable as well and every room had a well-appointed, private bathroom.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Just right around the corner from Edison's birthplace. It absolutely was worth the visit! After we visited Put In Bay.
What a fantastic getaway! We loved the historic 1829 home and the gorgeous gardens. We especially loved Judy and Bernie who had such charming stories. Breakfast was FANTASTIC! Truly a wonderful experience. Enjoyed our visit in Milan, at Edison's birthplace and most especially at the Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Goodtimes1978from Bedford

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome breakfast and the sheets were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharonfrom Maryland

Angel Welcome B&B

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING! Gracious hosts, comfortable, attractive and clean accommodations. Wonderful breakfasts!
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location for anyone driving between the East Coast and points west. Just a couple of miles of I80 toll road in Ohio.
Wonderful accommodations at the Angel Welcome B&B! Bernie and Judy are gracious hosts and did all they could to make our overnight stay as comfortable as possible including recommendations for dinner in nearby Norwalk, OH. Love staying at this B&B when we travel between Maryland and Illinois.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharonfrom Maryland

Great B&B in Milan, OH

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Close proximity to Sandusky resorts and Norwalk, OH. Milan is the birthplace of Thomas Edison.
We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Angel Welcome Inn in Milan, OH on our trip to Illinois. Bernie and Judy are warm and welcoming, our room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was amazing! Would highly recommend this B&B if you are traveling along I80 in Ohio and looking for a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michel Sheerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Milan - Angel's B&B - Chef's Garden

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was terrific - very comfortable and thoughtfully approached. Breakfast in the morning was tremendous - worth they stay just for that. I'd recommend them highly. We were there for a fabulous dinner at the Chef's Garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
My experience at Angel Welcome B&B was excellent. If I am in the area again, I would definitely make a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent, quiet getaway spot

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bernie and Judy (the owners) are fantastic people. They welcome you to their home and allow you to make it yours, if you chose. Breakfast is always amazing. My wife and I cannot say enough good things about our stay and the connection we made with Bernie and Judy. This was out second stay and as the first, was wonderful. Milan is only 25 mins from Cedar Point and maybe 40 mins from the Put-in Bay ferries. The town itself is nice and quiet. This is highly recommended.