Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick from Glen Ellyn, IL

Just the right place !

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Close to where I was attending a class reunion. Leaving early the next morning.
Cons: Appearance around outside. All else was fine.
Location: On this trip location and things were not important as I didn't need either.
I just needed a place to stay for the night - no frillls or other features! So Bayshore fit the bill in all ways with the right price !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owners can't hardly speak English

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Asked were I should park my truck and boat and tjen they still booked room next to me. The hotel was empty . I still got blocked in every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim from Mentor

good second choice when the Islands are full

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We wanted to go to Put-In-Bay for the re-enactment of the Battle of Lake Erie, Ohio State marching band and a sail on the Tall Ships. We saved enough on the room vs staying "on the island" to pay for the weekend. Took the Jet Express back to the mainland and had great seats to watch the fireworks on Put-In-Bay. Great weekend!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not go back

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Cons: The rooms need renovating to ask for more than $35.00/night
A non-smoking room smelled heavily of smoke. The bathtub was not clean when we arrived or cleaned the day after our first night. There was a clean bath mat left on the back of the toilet after the first night because the used bath mat was hanging over the tub. there was also a used washcloth hanging over the tub after the first day and after the room was "serviced". It lead me to believe the tub was not touched. The deadbolt did not engage in the door frame. We had to block the door with bikes and chairs for added safety. The location is easily accessible. The Expedia price is more than what I would expect to pay for a room of that "quality". Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice place!

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pool was warm and clean and very well maintained. Was very happy with accommodations but the breakfast was just individually wrapped cheap pastry. The coffe tasted old too, but everything else was good value for the price
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steven from michigan

so nasty and scary

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very old and nasty hotel. And in a very sketchy area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jean m. from Cleveland

Perfect location

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent the weekend in Port Clinton area including a trip to Kelleys Island. This motel was close to everything we wanted to do, yet tucked away in a quiet area with no noise. Clean, neat and a great price! Would stay here again, no question.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

childrens vacation

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
No view of.lake business pictures and cards are miss leading. Front desk service is rare and small pool. But when service was provided it was good the few customer service people they employed were pleasant. I was mainly disappointed it was not lake front as.pictures lead you to believe. Look out and see freeway and other side car dealership.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunshine

Decent hotel close to Jet Express

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Close proximity to Jet Express. Nice big pool. Low rates.
Cons: New carpeting is needed in the rooms. It was clean and somewhat updated with a fridge & microwave. But the drapes, comforters & carpet need replacing.
Location: Only a $5 cab ride from Jet Express to Put-In Bay
Booked this hotel in advance for a weekend stay out at the islands. It was only $89 for a Saturday in August, so I wasn't expecting much more than roof over our heads. To be honest, I was a bit frightened by what it might be like, but it's just a place to pass out after being at Put-In Bay drinking all day. When I arrived I asked if I could upgrade from 2 double beds to a kings size & the clerk was very accommodating!! It cost me only $10 more!!! He ASKED me if I'd like to see the room first & I did. It was simple but efficient. Couch, king size bed, microwave, fridge & TV. There was a nice size table for eating or working. Most surprisingly, there was a HUGE outdoor swimming pool with lots of seating around it. The premises were clean outside, the pool was crystal blue. The room was in need of updating with carpet though. It was pretty gross. But everything else was completely satisfactory. I would stay there again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris from Pennsylvania

Far better than expected!

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Previous negative reviews left me hesitant about booking, but it was by far the cheapest option in the area. I checked in expecting to deal with a curry smell and everything else other reviewers had warned about only to find a very well-kept, clean, odor-free, sizable, and well-appointed room with comfortable beds. Location is less than 10 minutes away from the Jet Express passenger ferry to South Bass Island and convenient to Ohio route 2. There's a pool (we didn't use), and the rooms come with a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was clean. Would definitely stay here again.