Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 3 nights and only got maid service once and that we had to ask for. We were supposed to have breakfast each morning, however when we went into the dining room nothing was set out except for coffee. The carpets were so sticky with filth that we had to wear shoes at all times. There was no radio alarm clock in the room so we did not have an alarm to wake us up and when we called the office for a wake up call no one answered the phone so we did not get a wake up call. The owner did not even speak English so it was hard to communicate with him. The dryer was broken so we could not dry our wet clothes after jet skiing, and the hair dryer was broken as well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CJSfrom Ohio

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay but nothing impressive. The carpets were really dirty so I left my sandals on until bedtime. Beds were a little uncomfortable, showers were good though. It was in a convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TSfrom Port Clinton

Average

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel provided for us exactly what we were looking for - a place to sleep and shower over a long weekend. It is not a 4 star, but it isn't the bates either. It is a short cab ride to all the fun bars & the jet express to go to the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

You get what you pay for!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We only needed a place to sleep we were coming into town late and we were leaving early to go to the African safari Wildlife Park. We wanted an inexpensive room. That is what we got and that is what we paid for! When we got into our room it smelled awful. The wallpaper was falling off the wall. The beds are rock hard. And the carpet was disgusting! Not to mention that this motel is located right next to a train track and an airport that were busy the night we stayed. We would definitely not return to this Motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by TF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Glenn Hfrom Wooster, Ohio

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean room. Only concern was entry door was loose. Possibly easy to break into.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by swabywfrom Port Clinton

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I got to the room I wanted to find someplace else . But the places I checked for that day was $550, And that place cost me $233. So I stayed. It grows on you. It was also close to everywhere I want to go. I would stay there again. But I think the carpet is due for a change.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M.

It was better than driving 2 hours home.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Bad mold in the bathroom, foul smell in the room and would not eat anything prepared on the 20 year old stove in the room. Very dated motel with very little upkeep. I've stayed at places that cost less and were much nicer.