Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers

Horrible hotel DO NOT STAY

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: There is nothing to like about this hotel
Cons: Everything needs to be improved. Staff was rude, hotel is old and dirty, The pictures on line are nothing like the actual room.
Location: They say it is 4.5 miles away from Cedar Point. Lies. it is 25 miles away from Cedar Point
We lost over $500.00 because of this horrible hotel. The place is so filthy you wouldn't let your dog stay there. They refuse to refund even though we were there for 10 minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel and unfriendly staff.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The hotel was filthy w used soap in the bathroom. When we immediately asked for our money back the manager, Jay, was belligerent and rude. We left without a refund. Would never recommend!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick S

solid, cheap place for quick overnighter

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a cheap room to stay in for a couple hours to get some sleep before heading home. I was in town for a wedding that ended late and didn't want to drive 2.5 hours home that night. I didn't book it expecting a palace, and I wasn't surprised. Good staff and clean rooms, just an older hotel. Bring your own pillow (theirs are like sleeping on a roll of carpet - very tall and no give at all). I usually bring my own pillow and I really regretted forgetting it this time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie from Pennsylvania

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were upset cause when w searched and looked at the hotel it said that Bellevue hotel and suites had a fitness center, and when we got there there was no fitness center. Also the ice machine doesn't work went to get ice and nothing was coming out all week.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will never stay there again. Looks like only three people run this place. Breakfast was bad no milk stale cereal watered down juice , no good parking. I had to eat out . No one around to get fresh towels or nothing . I wasted my money on this place. I've gotten better places for the money I spent here. NEVER NEVER will I go there. Very Dissappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1950's Style

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Upgrades. Better labeled rooms.
This hotel had not been updated for years! It's layout of the hotel grounds was the strangest I'd ever seen. We drove around, parked three different times before we figured out which doorway to enter to find our room. I was frightened by the sound of people serenading each other in the pool room on our search for our room. It was 1:00 in the morning so apparently the pool is an "all nighter." We were ready to vacate at dawn.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Jerry from Upstate NY

Cheaper hotel near Sandusky, OH

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The price was the lowest I could find near Sandusky hwere prices are high due to the large amusement park.
Cons: Clean the rooms daily. The management needs to check to see the work is being done after several complaints that it is not being done!!
Location: There is a Mexican restaruant in front of the hotel. Cedar Point in Sandusky is about 25 minutes away.
When you book a cheap(er) hotel you're not looking for fancy accommodations but you want a clean, comfortable room. You don't care if the gardens are not groomed or abandoned and you don't care that the hall rugs are not cleaned. While at this motel the rooms are comfortable and clean when you arrive they do not get cleaned afterwards unless you go to the front desk and complain. Even promises of cleaning do not always occur but if you are persistent the room finally gets clean. Once mine was cleaned after my complaints around 8PM. The front desk is friendly if inefficient. They promise to clean, claim their records say the room was cleaned and express surprise that it was not cleaned. Friendly persistence gets the room cleaned.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

terrible place

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was charged a price on hotels.com when I got there to check in charged additional $44.00. Matteress are hard as rock. Very dirty place. Dont recomend
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com