Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Loveland

We had a great time!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed a night at this hotel and it was wonderful! It was 30 minutes from cedar point which was pretty good. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was really good as well. Overall our stay here was really good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Excellent staff was amazing rooms were super clean extra towels wash cloths and tolitetries were available without question
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis ,indfiana

Posted Jul 4, 2014
it was good,except for breakfast I like eggs and some meat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

close enough to Cedar Point

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Location: There is a Walmart close by and quite a few restaurants as well. Cedar Point is approximately 15 minutes away.
We stayed two nights and it was okay. The original room we had the air conditioner did not work properly. The front desk very speedily changed our room and there were no problems with the other room. The only complaint I had was the amount of chlorine in the hot tub. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanfrom Sweden

Nyrenoverat boende.

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Renovering nästan klart, rent och välskött. Läget var bra och ligger bara ca: 30 min från Cedar Point. Bra affärer och restauranger på gångavstånd.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Warsaw

Beds very uncomfortable.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly & accommodating and over all the hotel was pretty clean & well kept - just old.
Cons: NEW mattresses!
A comfortable bed is important when staying in a hotel. Without a good nights sleep, its hard to enjoy yourself the next day. All 4 of the beds in our rooms made us roll toward the middle all night. Pillows were lumpy & uncomfortable. The rooms were non-smoking but reeked of stale cigarette smoke. We had to keep the windows open to get some fresh air. The maid service didn't throw away trash or do much of anything except leave clean towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lewisfrom new york

good for the money

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
rooms were clean a little small but only slept there so worked out good. the indoor pool and spa were great. the breakfast was good. located near large shopping area within a mile handy to pick up all the thing we forgot. will stay again if were in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Slyker-Taylor Familyfrom Flat Rock, Indiana

Exactly what I expected

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk attendant was extremely helpful. I had accidentally made my reservation for the wrong date and she changed it for me. The pool area was clean and breakfast kept the kids going until lunch. Only complaint is the cleanliness of the bathroom left something to be desired. Good location with several places to eat close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenfrom Pa

Clean rooms quite location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was thinking it would of been closer to cedar point but was about 20 mins drive still not bad rooms were clean and the afar was quite.