Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stan from Illinois

Good value

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
There was some change and other paper items under the sink in plain view when we checked into the room. Quality of the room and property were very good. Looks like it was recently remodeled. Bed was very comfortable. 3 times when I went to the front desk I had to wait for the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from MA

recently renovated

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and friendly, recently updated/renovated. Breakfast! Pool clean and decent sized. Elevator upgrade not yet finished.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Worn out and ill-maintained

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Staff are nice but the hotel is dirty, with no functioning elevator and small rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank Harris from Michigan City, in

Very nice hotel, upgraded very well!

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Had a relaxing stay, only issue was not related to hotel but construction workers left radio on in truck and at about 3 am it started working and communicating to workers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A great pick for the area

Posted Jul 21, 2014
After a lot of research I went with this Best Western (the other one closer to Cedar Point had some bad reviews) and I'm glad I did. At check in I was told that because my reservation was for 1 adult & 2 kids they upgraded me to a room with 3 double beds. The kids were very happy to hear that. Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly & accommodating (they finished cleaning the room immediately because we got there before the check in time) and the location was still very convenient for Cedar Point (about 20 min drive).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kat from Chicago

Good place for a short vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
This is a good place for a short vacation. ..they renovated the hotel and looks nice but there where a few issues like food left in the refrigerator and food on the floor plus one bed was missing the headboard. Oh and we had to slam the door to make sure our room door was closed and locked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alice Miller from Norwalk, Ohio

WOW! What a great surprise! Loved it!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
I requested a barrier-free room. Sure got one! Huge room, four beds, great for entertaining visitors. Usually, we have had a difficult time finding enough or accessible outlets for: charging my power chair, my concentrator, my travel concentrator, and husband's laptop. There were plenty, and we didn't have to move and furniture or unplug lamps, coffee maker or anything else to use them. Room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Best place we have ever been in, and we have stayed in several within the last 18 months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel Ingram from Willard,OH

Great place

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful getaway from home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Loveland

We had a great time!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed a night at this hotel and it was wonderful! It was 30 minutes from cedar point which was pretty good. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was really good as well. Overall our stay here was really good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Excellent staff was amazing rooms were super clean extra towels wash cloths and tolitetries were available without question