Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J MANIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becca from Northern Michigan

A bit of a drive from Cedar Point.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The front desk staff was very nice, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was fully stocked and had a great varieity of foods... wafels, biscuts and gravy, oatmeal, yougart etc. Coffee, tea, and hot cocoa were avaliable 24 hrs. a day. Pool was kid friendly. Hot tub was out of order. Rooms were clean but, could use a new coat of paint. I thought it was closer to Cedar point but, for the price the 15-20 min. drive was not that bad. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom

Great for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Cons: Mattress was a little uncomfortable.
Location: Cedar Point
I wasn't disappointed, good overall experience. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

race fan

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: location its clean a nice place to stay
Cons: hot tub was out of order
Location: near racetrack
I have stayed there before and will do again when i am there what more you need
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denise from Middletown

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were a little small, jacuzzi was broken, and not enough washcloths were stocked in room.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for rating and reviewing your stay with us. This hotel is under new ownership and we're renovating the entire property. This will include items such as having different room sizes, upgrading the pool and jacuzzi area, etc. I'm sorry that our houskeeping did not property stock your room with linen. That is a detail we'll pay closer attention to in the future. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from NY

Good Value for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Price & Breakfast
Cons: Needs Elevator
Location: Cedar Point, deer park,
Check in easy. Room decent but a bit small, but price + continental make it worth the stay in a high room rent area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Lima, Ohio

Nice hotel. A bit pricey!

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Pricing
Location: Cedar Point amusement Park, Summit Motorsports Park (drag racing).
We had a good stay. The room was clean and the staff friendly. It was a bit pricey for the quality. I know it was Friday night and they are near Cedar Point, but I think it is overpriced.
2 out of 5
by Allie from Michigan

Needed renovation

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: The thumping from upstairs stopped by 1:00 am
Cons: An old motel like this should be priced much lower.
Location: Arby's...that's it.
This place needed renovation about 10 years ago. Old carpet, gross fabric on chair, and walls dirty with soot (What happened there?). Sat on the bed and my butt almost touched the floor. On the positive side: the maid had the fixtures cleaned up the best anyone could, and the A/C was quiet and good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garrett W from Tn

Needs update

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok for the price. Our room had several small issues like air conditioner not working very good, the ceiling started "peeling" and falling into the bathtub, and the door to the room kept getting stuck. The staff was very nice and eager to meet our needs. The breakfast was very good even though the breakfast area was small and crowded when busy. The pool area was nice. The jets in the spa were not very strong, but the size and cleanliness of the pool area made up for it. The fitness area was not as advertised on the website. It only had a treadmill in the room that was unable to be used due to the "safety key" being missing and the other machine in the room had a "broken" sign on it, which made the room useless. The keys to get into the hotel from the outside kept malfunctioning and we had to have them reactivated 3 times during our 4 day stay. The hotel had its ups and downs and just really needed a little maintenance and updating.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I wanted to let you know that this hotel is under new ownership and is currently being completely and totally renovated. Check us out in the future--we think you'll be pleasantly surprised with all of the changes, updates, and upgrades we're making!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by GRL13 from Norwalk, OH

Norwalk stay

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately the hotel mixes smoking rooms among non-smoking rooms and the hallways stunk. We had a non-smoking room and the hotel staff had ashtrays in the room. When we signed in we had to acknowledge that there would be a cleaning fee of $200 if someone smoked in the room - how ludicrous since when you opened the door to the room the smoke from the hallway waffed into the room.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about the smoking issue. This hotel is under new ownership and is being completely renovated. As part of that renovation process, we are changing to a 100% smoke-free facility. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again in the future and know you'll be delighted with all of the wonderful changes.